Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. ZippyTheGrunt
    Z
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    ZippyTheGrunt

    @ZippyTheGrunt

    0
    Reputation
    5
    Profile views
    3
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    ZippyTheGrunt Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by ZippyTheGrunt

    • RE: Another noobie question

      Thanks for all the input.

      FYI: US & UK forces are holding Western Europe as we speak.:)
      Cannot wait to continue the war later this weekend.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Z
      ZippyTheGrunt
    • RE: Another noobie question

      Actually after reading some rules, there is no way that would work.

      Ground Example: Country A has 2 infantry and 2 tanks. Country B has one enemy infantry. Country C is connected to B has some more enemy infantry.

      A cannot attack B with two infantry then if successful move the tanks and attack country C.

      That is what I am trying to do in the sea. The transports would have to stop at the submarine. Which would be fine to unload, if there was land there, but there isn’t.

      From the rules: “If a transport encounters hostile sea units AFTER it begins to move its physical movement for that turn ends here.”

      So no invasion this turn.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Z
      ZippyTheGrunt
    • Another noobie question

      Hey Mr. Obvious,
      Long-time listener
      First-time caller

      I’ve only played about 5 or 6 games with a couple friends and need some clarification on legality of some moves.

      Quote from rule book.
      “A transport may not load or offload in a territory adjacent to a hostile sea zone, unless units consist of only submerged submarines.”

      So I’m in a game, UK turn 1. Germany did not move their ships at all.  So there is 1 submarine in SZ8, can I invade Western Europe, if I kill the submarine or make it submerge?

      My plan:
      1.) Attack sub in SZ8 with 1 fighter. So it will be destroyed or submerge, because it cannot fire back.
      2.) Take the transport SZ2 and load up Infantry and Tank and unload at Western Europe.
      3.) Take transport SZ1 load up Tank and move to SZ6 load up another Infantry and unload at Western Europe.
      4.) Take a fighter and bomber to attack Western Europe.
      5.) Take a battleship from SZ13 to SZ7 for off-shore bombardment.
      6.) Take a battlehip from SZ2 to SZ7 for off-shore bombardment.

      So is this move legal? Does the battleship have to engage the submarine w/ the fighter?

      Please let me know what is wrong with the move, if anything. Thanks.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Z
      ZippyTheGrunt