Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. yucatan
    3. Posts
    Y
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 7
    • Posts 13
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by yucatan

    • Subs retreat instead of submerge

      Round 1.
      The uk sub in z40 attack japan sub in z46 passing trough z42.
      No hits from both sides.
      Can the uk sub retreat in z42 instead of submerge?

      Thx
      Y.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Legal declaration and combat with fighters and ac

      @Woodstock:

      you can select the AC as casualty first, but that will undoubtedly mean that, if you win the battle, you will loose the fighter.

      Sure!
      Of course I will.

      Thx.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Legal declaration and combat with fighters and ac

      Hi guys,
      just one simple question.

      Let’s pretend this situation:
      in CM i declare a ftr and an ac to go in combat with other ships.
      The ftr is supposed to land on this ac, so the move is legal, right?
      No other places to land around.
      During the combat can i choose the ac as casualty before the ftr? Or am I forced to keep the ship alive and eventually destroy it after the ftr?

      Thx.
      Y.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Mixed attack against subs and retire's rule question

      Hi guys.

      Two little problems.

      1. What happens in this case:

      Attacker has 2sub, 2ftr, 1ac vs 2sub, 1dst

      No dst for attacker so defender’s sub are invisible to 2ftrs.
      No surprise attack because the defender has 1dst.

      Attacker rolls 2hits: 1 from sub and 1 from ftr.
      Now the defender has to choice the casualties. Could he choice the dst as casualty from the sub and no more else because the subs cannot be hitten by ftrs?

      1. Other thing:
        The attacker starts the turn with an enemy sub within his navy. Let’s assume 1sub, 1trn vs 1sub.
        The attacker decide to stay and combat, but, after the 1st round of combat (trn lost) he decides to retire. Where?
        The rules say “in a sea zone from where at least one combat unit comes”. What happens in this case? They were already there…

      Thx.
      Y.

      posted in Axis & Allies Pacific
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Determine a winner

      @Krieghund:

      Actually, axis_roll, I think he’s looking for a way to determine an individual winner.  (Forgive me if I’m misreading your post, Yucatan.)

      Yes Krieghund, you’re absolutely right!
      Sorry if I express my question bad. My english is not so good… :-P

      @Krieghund:

      LHTR also has optional individual victory conditions on page 36.  In this case, whichever power has increased its national production level from the start by the greatest percentage of IPCs is the individual winner (basically final income divided by starting income).  This also allows the possibility of a tie, but there is less of a chance of one.

      I knew this rule but I don’t know if it’s the best possible.
      I mean… maybe, in this way, every player tends to play for himself instead of the common mission.
      And then I think that every country has different chances to increase its NP. Think about the big expansion that Japan has at the beginning while German is pressed in WRU and UKR by Russia, NWY by the UK…
      I don’t know if it’s well balanced. This is the reason why I’m looking for another way of winning.

      Thanks for answering.

      Y.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Determine a winner

      Hi everybody,
      I’m looking for a way to determine, if possible in your opinion, a winner in a game played by 5.

      In my group of friends we often play A&AR and need a kind of system to keep a sort of leaderboard.

      Any suggest?

      Thx
      Yucatan.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Fighters and Aircraft Carriers: legal move?

      One doubt:
      in the first example what happens if the attacker decide to retreat after one round of fire?
      Where does The ftr that made 4 movements go?

      Yucatan.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Are LAB and WCA adjacent?

      I ask sorry if the question is stupid.

      As subject: are LAB and WCA adjacent?
      And, in case, where do I find it written? Because I serched on the Avalon Hill’s FAQ section and I didn’t find anything about it.

      Thank you.
      Yucatan

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Fighters and Aircraft Carriers: legal move?

      Thank you everybody.
      You are…

      irreplaceable!

      Yucatan

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Fighters and Aircraft Carriers: legal move?

      Hi everybody.

      An AC enters in combat with 2 ftr on board.
      Another ftr comes from land and arrives here with its 4th movement, pretending to land on the carrier assuming that at least one fighter will be lost in the battle.
      Is it a legal move?

      Thank you very much
      Yucatan.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Rules about transport

      @yucatan:

      Thanks everybody.

      Now it’s perfectly clean. :lol:

      Yucatan

      Oops!
      Maybe it was “clear”!! :-D

      Yucatan

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • RE: Rules about transport

      Thanks everybody.

      Now it’s perfectly clean. :lol:

      Yucatan

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • Rules about transport

      Hallo, I’m italian and I’m new to this game.

      There’s one thing not very clear to me in the rules: the TRN movement.
      I mean, can a TRN make the first move if it’s unload?
      For example:

      1. in the combat phase, I have a TRN in the zone A. I want to move the TRN from A to B, load two INFs, then move to C and unload. Can I make this move?
      2. Or, again, move TRN from A to C, then bridge two INFs from X to Y across C
      3. And again, move TRN from A to B, load two INFs, back to A and unload?

      Because in the Italian rules you find: ”transports can’t move before load or after unload”. And all the examples seems to confirm this. All the Italian forums agree.

      But I find it very strange and, moreover, when I read your threads here (usually about Japan strategy) I understand that you make the moves I write above.
      Quote for example:

      Take advantage of the fact that SZ60 already borders Buryatia. This means for instance, that if you have transports off of French Indochina, that they can in one turn move to SZ60 and drop troops from Japan into Buryatia. I like to do something I call swapping: one turn I’ll drop stuff in Buryatia to help the northern assault, and the next turn I’ll take troops from Japan to drop in Indochina, then go back to drop stuff in Buryatia again.

      Can I have a final answer once for all?

      Thank you all.
      Yucatan.

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      Y
      yucatan
    • 1 / 1