@panther thank you! that’s how I was reading it hence why I allowed it. Just never thought of it. Use to playing other versions.
Posts made by wolfsden
-
RE: IC in China?posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
-
IC in China?posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
Can the US build an IC in China?
I was teaching a new player to A&A how to play. He did this, and I allowed it cause I honestly couldn’t find anything in the rule book that said that you can’t. Is this right? -
RE: global war 36 V3. 42 setup?posted in Global War 1936
@GeneralHandGrenade that’s what I thought before I started looking. Thanks for the clarification
-
global war 36 V3. 42 setup?posted in Global War 1936
I’ve noticed on the IP chat under January 42 saids 1942 version. Is there a 1942 set for the map? I haven’t seen anything.
-
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
They must not be at war with the country having the sneak attack used on them. Which kind of sucks as, if you want to use it on the Commonwealth, you have to do it by turn 3 as they are at war with Japan on that turn.
I thought so. thanks
-
Is there only a 1939 scenario?posted in Global War
I do understand that there is a new map with a 36,39,and 42 scenario setup being worked on and play testing. but is there a different set up for the current 1939 map, like 1940,41, or 42? just wondering.
-
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
my gaming buddy brought this up. can the Japanese sneak attack be used on the country that it is already at war with? or is it only to attack a country like the US to bring them into the war?
-
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
@SS:
US gets 20 icp’s to spend on first turn. Then they roll 2d12’s at end of turn 1 for income and hope you don’t roll snake eyes. :-D Then US has only 2 icp’s to spend on turn 2. :x But Japan and Germany are hopin you do.
Thats part of the confusion for some people that you stated.
Thank you, I thought I was the only one confused and was like am I reading this wrong or what.
-
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
@SS:
As you probably seen US starts at 0 and rolls 2 d12’s also on first turn.
I have seen this but what has me questioning it is on the setup sheet at the top right hand corner. it saids
production 80, starting IPC 20. a different IPC start then their countries production value. This is true for many of the powers. so the way I take it is (using US for example) the US gets 20IPC to spend on round 1 to buy new units. then roll the 2d12 to collect income adding to each round til at war. -
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
sorry didn’t noticed the example in the rules til you point it out thanks.
-
RE: 7.0 Clarificationposted in Global War
I have a question. with Russia and the U.S having a start amount and then having to roll two dice each round til they reach full production or attacked. Do they only get that amount to spend til they are at war ? or do you only collect what you roll and have for you production amount at the end of each round adding to whatever if any starting IPC?
-
RE: Global War 1940/41posted in Global War
@Deaths:
Industrial complexes can produce = to their IPC level of that territory
Capitols may produce 2x IPC valueI haven’t played this map yet but my question is with the industrial complexes in the capitols you said may produce 2x IPC value. Do you mean 2 more unites or if the capital value is 8 you can put 16? And can you post a link for the rules or can i use any AAA rules we the player agree to play with
-
RE: FAQ Now Availableposted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
Thank you so much! my buddy And I :-) :-Dboth really appreciate it.☺
-
RE: FAQ Now Availableposted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
This is related to my first question. About the amphibious assault/ transport. Does that apply to all AAA games or does the rule change depending on the game?
-
RE: FAQ Now Availableposted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
Thank you. I have one more question. In the rule book it saids during an amphibious assault if there is only an enemy sub and or transport, you the attaker have the choice to attack or ignore. Does that mean i still can go in Unescorted or would i have to be escorted. Also if i did go in with a destroyer doesn’t that Voids the option to ignore? Just wondering for myself. Thanks again
-
RE: FAQ Now Availableposted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
I have a question.
During an amphibious assault must transports have a warship with it even in a non hostile (Clear) seazone to offload into a hostile land territory. If so, why? Reason for the question, is because I dont believe you do, and a buddy of mine believes you do. And there is nothing in the rule book that saids you can or cant.