Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. WILD BILL
    W
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 34
    • Posts 2,011
    • Best 5
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    WILD BILL

    @WILD BILL

    5
    Reputation
    105
    Profile views
    2.0k
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Location Rochester, MI Age 25

    WILD BILL Unfollow Follow

    Best posts made by WILD BILL

    • RE: US industry on FIC

      Yes if the Americans take FIC from the Japanese they can build a minor IC on it and use it (as long as the French capital is under axis control).

      It would be the same if the US took back a UK territory (say Malaya or Kwangtung) from the Japanese and India was under Japanese (axis) control. The US would be able to build a minor there as well, and use it until India was liberated.

      On a side note the US would also be able to take any of the Dutch Pac territory/islands from the Japanese and collect income from them by special rule (Dutch capital in exile), but you can’t build an IC on an island.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Couple rules/map question

      @The_Good_Captain
      Thanks Cap

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Spain?

      This is also known as a neutral crush.

      As the allies set-up to hit all the neutral territories at roughly the same time.

      Spain: First off make sure that your transports are well guarded off Gibraltar (sz91), and keep in mind that if the Italians have transports that they can open up landing spots in Northern Africa  for the Germans to air sweep your fleet

      Tip: Say you have 8 loaded US transports (16 ground units) coming over. Be patent and station your ground units on Gibraltar (don’t leave them on transports). This will allow those units to walk into Spain for the attack and your transports head back home on the same turn that you attack. You should also have several more transports coming over from DC attacking Spain on the same turn. Now you will have transports coming and going every turn (this is known as a shuck-shuck).

      You also need to have the UK ready to bring in more ground units if possible, and land as many UK fighters as you can to boost up your defense. Would be a good idea to have both the US/UK bring in some AA guns too.

      Turkey: This is tricky because the Germans and Italians are well with-in reach. You could have the Russians hit it just before you invade Spain, or the UK right after (or both). You may just hit and run to kill off the free units.

      Saudi is a good target for UK from Egypt, and you should be able to get the other two African neutrals at some point.

      Afghanistan is a good target for the UK PAC, but will weaken India. Some games I have found it ok to withdraw from India to bolster the Middle East or Russia though. You can plan it to look as if you are evacuating India because of pressure form Japan, and move your units to West India, then hit Afghanistan to get off the coast.

      South America: I have had the Anz set-up to hit the South American neutrals. They are really in a good position to do so and the income is better for them IMO (probably still have the US take Brazil for the units).

      So all you are leaving is Sweden and Switz, not to bad.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Victory Condition: CONTINUOUSLY for one complete round of play

      @simon33:

      @jackzhang273:

      Suppose Germany takes the 8th victory city, and in between England takes a victory city back making Axis having only 7, and Italy takes the 8th city back. Does Axis win by the end of this round?

      Please explain,

      Jack

      Obviously not. At the end of the UK turn, there are only 7 VCs owned by the Axis.

      I think you should look up continuously in the dictionary!

      I think what simon meant to say is welcome to AA.org Jack.

      I have seen this same question asked many times over the years.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Question about invading Sicily/Sardinia with a Russian infantry

      Russia would get 3 IPCs for each island per turn, both islands would be 6 ipcs so the two inf will pay for themselves once they land (to buy more inf in Moscow). Plus you don’t have to leave them there the rest of the game, you could just dedicate that Brit tpt for another couple turns to get the Reds back to the main land lol.

      If Moscow is taken then it has no value at all.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL

    Latest posts made by WILD BILL

    • RE: Russia

      @Krieghund Just one more clarification.

      Is the Russian Rev off the board the reminder of the game because Moscow was captured? I’m assuming that’s a yes.

      In this game there is a good possibility that the allies liberate Moscow. Being the CP couldn’t force an armistice the first time, they may argue it is still possible.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Couple rules/map question

      @The_Good_Captain
      Thanks Cap

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • Russia

      I am Russia. The CP has Moscow contested, and also meets the criteria for the Russian Rev. On Russia’s turn I can’t attack any of the territories that the CP holds because all my units are in Moscow, and it is contested. So on my Russian turn I attacked the German units contesting Moscow and lost all my units.

      Being only German units are left on Moscow, does Germany capture Moscow? If that’s the case then I need to refund the units I bought and give the IPC’s to Germany? Also being that Germany took my capital there can’t be a revolution, because for a revolution to happen Moscow has to either be owned by Russia, or contested.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Couple rules/map question

      @Krieghund thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • Couple rules/map question

      Ok, Germany takes Karelia. I know that German output of units for the captured IC is capped at 3 (IPC value of Karelia). If Russia takes it back, does it permanently stay at 3 units, or can Russia still build unlimited units there because it was an orig Russia IC at the beginning of the game?

      Would be the same question for any orig IC or Capital IC, once captured, then liberated back to original owner. Does the IC have unlimited production, or is it capped at IPC value of territory because it traded hands?

      Sorry if this was covered in the rules or support docs.

      One other quick map question:
      Does the Union of South Africa touch 3 sz’s? I’m talking about the small section on the west side of S Africa that appears to be adjacent to a third sz. So does the sz between Madagascar and Kenya/Rhod also connect to S Africa.

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: AA gun movement after capture in Clasic

      @Panther WILD BILL
      less than a minute ago

      Thanks Panther, for pointing out the rule’s clarification doc.

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • AA gun movement after capture in Clasic

      If you capture an AA gun in your combat phase, can you then move it in the non-combat phase of the same turn? I think not, but we haven’t played Classic in over 20 years, it’s been a blast BTW

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Sub vs sub

      Yup

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Hostile Subs

      @P@nther:

      @GeneralHandGrenade:

      They prevent unloading if they are not accompanied by a surface warship. If you have the warship you can either ignore the sub or kill him and then drop the land units off.

      Not necessarily a surface warship. Any warship escorting the transport(s) at the end of the Combat Move Phase is fine for offloading the transport(s) despite the presence of ignored enemy submarines.

      So you are saying that I can ignore enemy subs and amphib if I escort my transports with a sub of my own?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL
    • RE: Hostile Subs

      I bit off topic, but I think there is an exception to loading transports in a hostile sz if you just declared war on that turn. Say Germany DOW on Russia, and the Russian cruiser is in sz113. I believe that the Germans can load their sz113 transports and use them that turn right?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      W
      WILD BILL