:x :x
Yun rd2
A: 3inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 1, 4)1@3: (6)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
:x :x
Yun rd2
A: 3inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 1, 4)1@3: (6)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
China6
Purchase $10
3inf
Save 1
CM:
Yun (1inf)
3inf Sze
1fgt Bur
Dice…
Yun rd1
A: 3inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (6, 2, 6)1@3: (6)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
Forgot to place the transport, revised map.
Results:
PI taken, 1inf lost.
NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
3DD, 1SS-SZ10
2DD, 2TP-SZ101
2inf, 1mech, 1tnk-E. US
Collect 52+30NO=82
US6
Purchase $76
5DD, 1SS, 2TP
2inf, 1mech, 1tnk
CM:
Philippines (3inf, 1tnk)
2inf, 1art, 1mech Caroline via 2tp sz33>sz35
6fgt, 1tac sz33
2CA, 1BB sz33>sz35 bombardment
Dice…
PI rd1
A: 2inf, 1mech, 1art, 6fgt, 1tac, 2CA, 1BB
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 6@3 1@4 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 82@1: (1, 1)2@2: (1, 5)6@3: (6, 5, 4, 6, 6, 3)1@4: (4)2@3: (1, 2)1@4: (4)
D: 3inf, 1tnk
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 5, 4)1@3: (2)
Results:
Ros, Bry, Volo taken (mt)
London taken 11inf lost.
NCM:
1AA Wgr; 1inf Wfr>London via 1tp sz111>sz112>sz110
1SS sz111>sz125
1CA sz111>sz104
2fgt, 1CV sz111>sz110
1tac Wgr>sz110
1fgt, 1tac Wgr>Egypt
Rest Per Map
Place Units:
1CV, 1DD, 1fgt-SZ110
3inf-Nov
3inf-Rom
3inf, 1art-Wgr
Collect 64+15 NO+24 Plundered from Bank of England=103
WTF…hello tank gunners, you’ve landed, kill the limeys
London rd2
A: 6inf, 4mech, 3art, 5tnk
Rolls: 7@1 6@2 5@3; Total Hits: 77@1: (6, 2, 5, 5, 6, 6, 1)6@2: (2, 4, 1, 4, 1, 1)5@3: (5, 6, 1, 2, 5)
D: 4inf, 1art, 2tnk
Rolls: 5@2 2@3; Total Hits: 35@2: (3, 1, 6, 1, 5)2@3: (4, 1)
forgot the BB
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)
G5 $65
1LR on hand
Rolls: 1@5; Total Hits: 11@5: (2)
Tech missed
Purchase $65
1CV, 1DD, 1fgt
9inf, 1art
CM:
1inf Sukr>Ros (mt)
1inf Sukr>Bry (mt)
1inf Arch>Volo (mt)
London (12inf, 1art, 2tnk)
8inf, 2mech, 2art, 2tnk Sco
6inf, 2mech, 1art, 3tnk Wgr via 6TP sz111>sz112>sz110
1BB sz111>sz110 bombardment
Dice…
London rd1
A: 14inf, 4mech, 3art, 5tnk
Rolls: 15@1 6@2 5@3; Total Hits: 715@1: (2, 3, 6, 4, 1, 3, 1, 1, 6, 3, 1, 5, 3, 1, 6)6@2: (1, 6, 3, 3, 2, 5)5@3: (6, 5, 4, 6, 6)
D: 12inf, 1art, 2tnk
Rolls: 13@2 2@3; Total Hits: 813@2: (2, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3, 6, 2, 1, 1, 5, 1, 1)2@3: (5, 4)
G5 $65
1LR on hand
Rolls: 1@5; Total Hits: 11@5: (1)
I4
Purchase $35
7inf, 1mech, 1art, 1tnk
CM:
1inf Nita>Cyp (mt) via 1tp sz98>sz96>sz97>sz98
2inf Nita, 2tnk Yugo>Syria (mt) via 2tp sz98>sz96>sz97>sz98
NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1inf, 1mech, 1art, 1tnk-Egypt
6inf-Nita
Collect 19+10 NO=29
UK Eastern doesn’t get the NO, Honkong is occupied, i will update the next map.
@Cmdr:
@Vir:
Japan declares war on Russia, on Germany’s next turn they capture Moscow. What happens to the 12IPC Russia would have collected for the DOW by japan?
Think it’s been asked and answered, the money is paid into the coffers immediately, not at the start of their next turn. So Germany would get the 12 IPC, I think.
Wrong
Does anyone read rules anymore? This is straight from the Alpha2 rules I printed out from Larry’s site. Took me 30 seconds to find the paper and read it.
Under Soviet Union NO’s:
#4 “Collect 12 IPC’s, once, at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union. Theme: Recognized national emergency.”Really, no interpretation or FAQ needed. Just read the rules. No offense meant, Vir, you just happened to be the hundredth person that’s asked a question that’s VERY clearly stated in the rules and is completely unambiguous. Sometimes I think people don’t read the rulebooks anymore, they just learn how to play games from other people…. :-)
And Jenn, if you can’t answer basic questions correctly and you’re always saying “I think”, then why are you answering questions on the FAQ thread?
Yo Vir! kcd is right - I assumed that everyone knew that if Russia fell during Germany’s turn which comes between Japan’s and Russia’s, that Russia could not collect any income (including the 12 IPCs)! Who doesn’t know that when your capital is down, you can’t collect any NO’s, you know?
LOL…backpedaling that fast will throw out your back! No sane person could look at your original post and conclude anything other than Russia gets the money. You state “as fact” Russia collects the ducets at the beginning of their next turn. I repost it above for your enjoyment, no mention of anything else. A lot of berating for even daring to ask the question, good job on running an FAQ. I think I’ll leave the “Official Rulings” to kreighund.
And just an FYI, one major reason we post questions here, that may have been asked, is that we have a dispute or feel there may be a dispute for a course of action we want to take, and we can point to the answer. Don’t bother going on about searching, the function is barbaric, and results may have been superseded.
Results:
Midway, Wake, Sol, Nbr taken (mt)
Hawaii taken, no losses.
SZ35 cleared, no losses.
PI taken, 2inf lost.
SZ37 cleared, no losses.
Sik taken, no losses.
Tsi taken, 1inf lost.
Hon taken, 2inf lost.
SZ23 cleared, no losses.
Place Units:
1CV, 1TP-SZ6
2inf-Japan
1tnk, 1art, 1inf-Ksu
Collect 44+10=54
SZ23 rd1
A: 1SS, 1DD, 3fgt, 1tac
Rolls: 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (2, 6)3@3: (1, 3, 6)1@4: (6)
D: 1SS
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
Hon rd1
A: 4inf, 1fgt, 1tac
Rolls: 4@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 24@1: (5, 3, 4, 1)1@3: (2)1@4: (6)
D: 2inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
Tsi rd1
A: 1inf, 1mech, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (3)2@2: (3, 4)1@3: (3)1@4: (2)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Sik rd1
A: 1inf, 1art, 2bmb
Rolls: 2@2 2@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (1, 2)2@4: (2, 2)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
SZ37 rd1
A: 1SS, 1DD, 1fgt, 1tac
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (5)
D: 1DD
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)