Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Venthrac
    V
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 0
    • Posts 2
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Venthrac

    @Venthrac

    0
    Reputation
    3
    Profile views
    2
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Venthrac Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Venthrac

    • RE: Axis and Allies 1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread

      @Krieghund:

      Wild Bill is correct.  When mobilized, aligned minor neutrals always generate units of the major power they’re aligned with.  If mobilized by a friendly power, control goes to the major power they’re aligned with.  After that, they’re “up for grabs” and the major aligned power has no further claim on them.  The only exception is the rare situation in which all units on both sides are wiped out in a fight, in which case control goes to the aligned major power.

      This only applies to captial territories of minor aligned powers.  Colonies are controlled by whoever moves into them or captures them, just as minor neutral powers are.

      Speaking of minor neutral powers, the reference in the rules regarding Holland refers to the fact that no power has any inherent claim on them.  The fact that your units are mobilized there only means something if they happen to be in position to take control at some point.

      If I may suggest, then, that in future versions of this game, the impact of Minor Nations on IPC levels be made more clear and explicit. I’m new to A&A with this game so maybe the product was simply not intended for new players, and thus the assumption was made that the player would just know that this is the intent, but it has a great impact on the game and feels important enough for a call-out.

      Thanks again for your help, gents.

      Oh and happy International Tabletop Gaming Day! Go forth and play some A&A today!

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      V
      Venthrac
    • RE: Axis and Allies 1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread

      Howdy all. First post here. :)

      I’ve combed the rulebook and I cannot find explicit language that explains whether or not, for example, France would get Portugal’s IPCs added to its production if it dropped off an infantry in Portugal, thus mobilizing its allied minor nation. The closest thing I can find is an oddly vague reference that the allies might get Holland’s IPCs, though I’m not sure under what conditions that would or would not occur, as the sentence does not explain that.

      Can someone explain to me under what circumstances the IPC value of a minor nation is added to that of a major nation?

      Thank you!

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      V
      Venthrac