Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Venom
    V
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 4
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Venom

    @Venom

    0
    Reputation
    12
    Profile views
    4
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Venom Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Venom

    • RE: Anyone seen Italy and Japan survive for a while with Germany Dead?

      True tanks don’t protect infantry.  However, planes and bombers and tanks don’t target infantry, unless that’s the only remaining targets.  So you should be allowed to sometimes pick which units are removed.  I think a rule stating that if a roll produces a hit number and there is also a 6 rolled then the roller gets to pick which unit is removed for every 6 rolled.

      Example: rolling for 4 tanks, 3,2,5,6 get rolled; so there are two kills and with the 6 being rolled that means the roller gets to pick 1 unit to kill.

      This would help establish the reality that the attacker would be targeting higher priority targets while also maintaining the reality that those attacks sometimes miss and infantry are the casualties.

      posted in 1941 Scenario
      V
      Venom
    • Transport rules don't make much sense.

      The rules for transports, to me, are the hardest to figure out.  The rules seems to indicate you can start the round with no units on the transport.  Put units on it sail two spaces away and drop them off all on the same turn.  Therefore places like Japan can build units on one turn and on the very next turn have them in Asia.  Or the US can transport units in the UK the same way.

      Too me that’s being too liberal with the transports.  I think they should be allowed to load or unload in a turn but not both.  Plus I can’t figure out how transports are allowed to unload while still at sea.  They should have to move onto the land.  So getting into the sea zone is 1 move then coming ashore is 2.  Because amphibious assaults require just that- the boat comes to shore.

      posted in 1941 Scenario
      V
      Venom
    • Eastern US to sea zone 9 = 1 move?

      The way the map is drawn up I can’t tell if a plane in the Eastern US can directly enter sea zone 9 or if it takes 2 moves to enter it.  Anybody know how to interpret this situation?

      posted in 1941 Scenario
      V
      Venom
    • RE: Anyone seen Italy and Japan survive for a while with Germany Dead?

      I survived with only Japan alive.  Here’s the thing: as Japan I had totally taken over America.  I had over 70 points coming in every turn.  It turned out to be a stalemate situation because the allies still had the UK and Russia.  It’s simply impossible to amount enough of an attack force to take London or Moscow.  Even if I build 10 bombers and had 10 fighters and a huge amphibious assault by the time I massed all those forces the UK or Russia would have at least 20 soldiers to absorb all the damage.

      The problem I found was I didn’t have a factory with enough build force on the mainland of Europe/Asia.  India only is 3 and the area around Korea is only 3.

      I think the rules need to be changed to prevent using soldiers as fodder all the time.  Just like the rules were changed from letting transports absorb all the damage.

      posted in 1941 Scenario
      V
      Venom