I agree, We made it a house rule that you can fly over the Sahara and the Himalayas.
Posts made by Trooper51
-
RE: Stupid A&A G40 Rulesposted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
-
RE: Axis and Allies Europe 1940 2nd Edition ( AAE40.2) FAQ/questionposted in Axis & Allies Europe 1940
Thank you Wittmann, I thought so, but couldn’t find it in the rule book.
-
RE: Axis and Allies Europe 1940 2nd Edition ( AAE40.2) FAQ/questionposted in Axis & Allies Europe 1940
Evening everyone!
I have a dumb question. When USA enters the war do their factories automatically
convert to a Major IC, or does USA have to pay to upgrade them? -
RE: A Japanese Complex Poll Questionposted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
I almost always put an IC in FIC, either 2nd or 3rd round.
-
RE: G42posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
Hey,
Thanks Wittmann and Midnight Expres for answering so quickly. So Japan and Russia can attack each other at any time, but if they attack a territory next to Mongolia then the Mongolia rule applies. Have either of you played this version? And if so, did it seem balanced and a good game? Thanks again. -
RE: G42posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
I enjoy the Global 1940 2nd Edition game, although it can be lengthy. I looked over the LH Global 1942 and it looks very interesting, but I have a few questions.
1-Before starting the game, is there a need to establish any type of non-aggression pact between Russia and Japan?
2-Is the situation between Russia, Mongolia and Japan the same?
3-1st turn: Does Italy attack France in Tunisia? And if so can Italy bring in more troops?
4-1st turn: Does Japan attack US ships in SZ 49? Or can it retreat the sub, or can it bring in more warships? -
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
But I can place a minor IC in Manchuria.
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
I have started a game with my son, can I build a major IC in Manchuria for Japan even though it has a China symbol on it? I know Japan starts with Manchuria.
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
I have another question. It is round 2 and Russia is not at war. Russia moves sub from sz 127 to sz 112. On UK’s turn they move a lone destroyer to sz 112. Germany has their navy in sz 113. UK hasn’t any navy in the Atlantic, other than the lone destroyer. My question is, can Germany just attack the UK destroyer and not upset the Russian neutrality?
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
I thought so, but I wasn’t sure. Thanks Gamerman01.
-
RE: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
Before Russia is in the war, can it move the cruiser and sub from sz 115?