@hbg-gw-enthusiast
Errata:
“Southern Norway: Coastal Artillery should be in sea zone 13, not 12.”

Best posts made by Trig
-
RE: Southern Norway Coastal Artillery
-
RE: On factories, How many can you build?
@chris_henry My thought would be that the rule is specifically no Medium or Major factories cannot exist outside of a nation’s home country. Thus, if you take over one of those, and it is outside of your home country, it cannot be a medium or a major anymore. It isn’t reduced because of the destruction of conquest, but the reduced efficiency and support outside of the nation’s homeland.
-
RE: Japan wartime bonus question V3
@panzerbaguette I would say you lose it. Mainly b/c you are at war with no major powers anymore. That said, it is a very rare occasion.
-
RE: Does a UK DOW boost FEC and ANZAC income?
@captainnapalm FAQed:
Q: Does a GB declaration of war on Germany make FEC/ANZAC go to full income?A: Yes. British Commonwealth is one nation when it comes to diplomacy and many other things (as per 2.3).
-
House rule: Mongolia
In GW36v3 games, I’ve noticed that the USSR tends to attack Mongolia almost every time. This is because there is two IPP, defended only by a militia and a Calvary, and there is virtually no incentive to not attack, as there is almost no chance of Mongolia aligning to the USSR out of box.
This is quite ahistorical, as the Soviets had good relations with their communist neighbor, (one of only a few nations to even consider is independent and not part of China) and never even planed to invade. Mongolian units even fought on the Eastern front aginst Germany.
Given this, I have decided to house rule a reason for the USSR to not attack Mongolia, and better reflect their relationship.Mongolia:
- The USSR controls Mongolia. They may use Mongolia’s units as if they were USSR units, but they may not leave Mongolia. (This means they can border clash with Japan.)
- The USSR may move its own units into, out of, and through Mongolian territories and may conduct combat (ie border clashes) from them.
- The USSR gains any Mongolian income once at war with a major power, and may align one Mongolian unit.
- Mongolia has a recruitment roll until it aligns.
- Mongolia aligns with the USSR if attacked by a non Comintern power, or if the USSR is at war with Japan.
- If Mongolia is attached by the USSR, Japan may align it.
This allows the USSR to gain benefits from Mongolia, without attacking it, and punishes it somewhat by allowing Japan to get involved if the USSR attacks.
Thoughts?
-
RE: Bohemia Medium Factory or minor when annexed
@adalwolf It has been FAQed:
Q: When Germany Annexes Bohemia, is the Medium Factory downgraded to a Minor Factory as per 12.4?A: No.
I don’t really understand why, but it is up.
-
RE: Canada and Canada at War expansion question
@theveteran On here his name is @Jinx1527
-
RE: Are We Forced to Place Units from the Production Chart?
@theveteran Yes, b/c that is all the militia I will ever need. It is best to get them when they are discounted. I then used my other 150 IPP to buy infantry and tanks for offensives outside of the USSR.
-
RE: Tought on diplomacy france, GB, poland and Germany
@chris_henry Hear, hear!
How hard is it to type a sentence on a goggle doc? -
RE: Are We Forced to Place Units from the Production Chart?
@theveteran Not really. Until errattaed, that is perfectly, valid, and might I say, correct. GHG is not always right.
Also delaying production is sometimes very nice. -
RE: What happens when a french troop is on a territory that is turned vichy
@board-3659 Nothing with the Vichy rolls. It just doesn’t suffer desert penalties.
-
RE: Attacks on a Territory by Two Powers Not Allowed to Attack Together
@hbg-gw-enthusiast I have done the last. One power attacks first, and then the other. Similar to when you carpet bomb and then ground attack a territory.
-
RE: How many times can a Lend-Lease Delivery be Interdicted?
@hbg-gw-enthusiast I believe you roll for each sea zone.
“If the route pases through a sea zone that contains either:
A sub… a plane on MAP… a fleet of at least 3 surface warships…
The lend lease is subject to a convoy raiding die roll…”I think the “at least” under surface ships makes it once per sea zone for that, and I believe that since the sea zone is mentioned overall and not the units, it is the sea zone that matters.
-
RE: Searching for Memo G!
@hbg-gw-enthusiast
I’ve linked @Ghetty who I believe is Memo G himself. -
RE: Do the Chinese lose their money when you take their capitols?
@hbg-gw-enthusiast I believe that the CCP capital is Shensi, like any other minor power with only one land zone. Also, its roundel is brighter than normal.
-
RE: Vichy France vs Free France, Which is Light Blue?
@hbg-gw-enthusiast I agree. Also, the HBG Vichy army is in light blue.
-
RE: Interception, what about bombers ?
@spartantom I would assume the second. That said, it is not specifically stated.
I would think though that because only fighters can intercept, bombers could never participate as a defender. -
RE: Panzergrenadier placement
@spartantom By my thoughts, both are “units the become available after attaining advanced technology.” Thus they have to be built in home country.
SNLFs are not any way tech related, and thus do not have a home country requirement.