Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. tonyzheng
    T
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 4
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    tonyzheng

    @tonyzheng

    0
    Reputation
    14
    Profile views
    4
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    tonyzheng Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by tonyzheng

    • RE: How does Infantry crossing sea with Transports

      @OutlawUnForgiven:

      Yes. With a reminder caveat that you cannot take a Tank with 2 moves, move into a land zone with a transport next to it, and THEN load it onto the transport (thinking to yourself your tank has 2 moves and moving to the land zone only cost you 1 of them)…basically if you want to load a transport, the item being loaded must start in that land zone from which it’s loading, or the transport must move to the sea zone adjacent to the land unit thus expending some of its movement potential.

      Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      T
      tonyzheng
    • RE: How does Infantry crossing sea with Transports

      @OutlawUnForgiven:

      No, land units CAN be loaded/offloaded in a single turn.

      The rule you are reading relates to an infantry (or armor, artillery, etc.) moving one land space and THEN loading onto a transport. What they’re trying to tell you is that you cannot do that. You can MOVE, or you are can LOAD to a transport in an adjacent sea zone (which can then move if you so desire, or not, and UNLOAD), but you cannot do both (moving + loading/unloading) in a single turn.

      Another common area of confusion is that a transport cannot offload onto two separate spaces on the same turn. So, it must either offload all cargo onto one land space, or, of it offloads only 1 unit, must wait till the next turn to offload the other.

      Hope that’s clear.

      So load + unload = 1 move?

      Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      T
      tonyzheng
    • How does Infantry crossing sea with Transports

      In the rule book, it says that loading and offloading of a land unit counts as 1 move of the land unit. Does that mean if an infantry moves onto a transport, it cannot be offloaded because its moves are used up?

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      T
      tonyzheng
    • Europe 1940 or 1942 (Global)?

      Hi!

      As I’m getting my first AA board game, I am wondering which one should I get. The difference I am most concerned about is balance, since I might play a lot AA with my friends. However, I heard that both versions have balance problems.

      Could anyone tell me which one is more balanced, or other differences between the two versions?

      Thanks!

      posted in Player Help
      T
      tonyzheng