Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. tinydictator
    3. Posts
    T
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 347
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by tinydictator

    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Straits block all ships, but Gibraltar is the exception. “Submarines of any power may pass through the Strait of Gibraltar regardless of which power controls it” (AA Europe Rulebook, p. 9)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Gibraltar doesn’t block subs, only surface warships (otherwise your naval base in WeI would make even less sense btw…)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Non-combat move:

      1 Bmb (Gib) lands in Alg

      2 Inf, 1 Art (Rom) -> Bes
      1 Tank (NIta) -> Rom
      4 Inf (NIta) -> SFr
      1 Trn [load 2 Inf (Alg)] (sz94) -> sz98, unload to TrJ
      1 Trn [load 1 Inf, 1 Art (NIta)] (sz94) -> sz94, unload to Alg
      1 Inf (Mor); 1 Ftr (TrJ) -> Alg
      1 Inf, 1 Art (Egy) -> TrJ
      1 Mech, 1 Tank (TrJ) -> Egy
      1 sub (sz91) -> sz92
      2 AA (Jugo) -> NIta

      Build:

      1 Airfield in Alg
      NIta: 5 Inf, 2 Art

      Collect: 21 + 17 + 1 = 39

      First Blood (Italy4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      What can I say? I’m certainly surprised, but I don’t think I’m terribly impressed.

      ITALY 4:

      BUY (39):

      1 Airfield (15)
      5 Inf (15)
      2 Art (2)
      save 1

      Combat move:

      to sz92: 2 Trn [load 2 Inf (SFr) and 1 Inf, 1 Tank (Alg)] (sz92); 1 Crs (sz94)
      to Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 BB (sz92); 1 Bmb (SIta)
      to Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art (TrJ)

      Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Bmb, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs. 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank
      DiceRolls: 3@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (6, 1, 3)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (2, 4)
      DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 5)1@3: (6)

      Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art vs. 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      @Pakitho:

      Buy (66):

      1 naval base (15)
      4 inf (12)
      1 art (4)
      2 tra (16)
      2 dd (8)
      1 fig (10)
      save 1

      The good news is that transports cost only 7, so two for 14 rather than 16. The bad news is that you still bought units for 72 IPC, not 65 (you forgot to pay one DD).

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      control marker in DGu and NO (Hawaii) for US corrected.

      First Blood (Japan4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      with correct IPC count for Japan.

      First Blood (Japan4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      And the pesky AA is gone.

      Retreat Yunnan.

      Non-combat move:

      1 Bmb (NGu) lands in Car
      3 Ftr (Haw); 1 Ftr (sz25) land on ACs in sz26
      1 Tac (Haw) lands in Wak
      1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Jeh) land in Man
      1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Anh); 1 Bmb (Ind) land in Sze
      1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Kwa) land in Hon

      1 Trn (sz26) -> sz16
      1 Trn [loads 1 Inf, 1 AA (Jap)] (sz6) -> sz26, unload to Hawaii
      1 Trn (sz45) -> sz20
      1 DD (sz56) -> sz46
      1 sub (sz56) -> sz62
      1 sub (sz33) -> sz63
      1 AC, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (sz45) -> sz41
      1 sub (sz43) -> sz37
      1 AA (Hun) -> Ksi

      Build:
      Hon: 3 Inf
      Jap: 2 Ftr, 1 sub (sz6)

      Collect: 39 + 5 = 44 IPC

      look who’s back.

      First Blood (Japan4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Wooot! The empire strikes back. This time, with fortuna on her side.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      I corrected Germany and Russia. Russia’s third front is rather calm right now, but hopefully I’ll be able to change that at some point. Still, thank you for letting me have another shot at Hawaii!  :evil:

      JAPAN 4:

      Buy (35):
      3 Inf (9)
      2 Ftr (20)
      1 sub (6)

      Combat move:

      to sz26: 1 Trn (sz26) via sz 31 [load 1 Inf (Wak)]
      to Hawaii: 1 Inf, 1 BB, 3 Ftr, 1 Tac (sz26)

      to sz25: 1 sub (sz6); 1 Ftr (Jap)

      to sz46: 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf NBr] (sz47); 1 Crs (sz45)
      to NGu: 1 Inf, 1 Crs (sz46); 1 Art (DGu); 1 Bmb (Car)

      to sz41: 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf DGu] (sz45)
      to Sum: 1 Inf (sz41)

      to Jeh: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr (Man); 1 Tac (Hun)
      to Anh: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Hun)
      to Kwa: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Hun)
      to Yun: 4 Inf, 1 Mech, 3 Art (Sze)
      SBR on Ind: 1 Bmb (Hun)

      Round 1:

      Hawaii: 1 Inf, 3 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 BB vs 2 Inf
      DiceRolls: 1@1 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)3@3: (6, 2, 1)2@4: (6, 3)
      DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 4)

      sz25: 1 sub, 1 Ftr vs 1 DD
      DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)1@3: (3)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

      NGu: 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Crs, 1 Bmb vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 5)1@3: (3)1@4: (5)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

      Jeh: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

      Anh: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (5)1@3: (5)1@4: (2)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

      Kwa: 1 Inf, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (3)1@3: (6)1@4: (3)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

      Yun: 4 Inf, 1 Mech, 3 Art vs 5 Inf, 1 AA
      DiceRolls: 2@1 6@2; Total Hits: 42@1: (1, 2)6@2: (1, 5, 2, 3, 6, 2)
      DiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (6, 4, 6, 1, 6)

      SBR Ind: 1 Bmb vs 1 AA (rolls first)
      DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
      DiceRolling 1d6:
      (2)

      I guess I’ll need your OOL for Yunnan.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Btw, you have one infantery too many in CPr. You had only 2 Inf in NPr, and both of them went to Iraq.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      hm, Russia is getting conspiciously rich!

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      darn! in that case, I’ll convert 3 Inf in Ger (9 IPC) to 1 Mech (4 IPC). If you have a problem with that, take away 2 Infs in Ger and save 1 IPC.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      20 IPC from NOs in G3 is correct. I had: Nordic ore +5, London +5, Egypt +5 and Peace with Russia +5. Capturing the UK does not result in a state of war with Russia, it only allows you to declare war on me in your turn.

      You are right about the ANZAK IPC, you should have 26 IPC by now. (Btw, I had pointed it out for round 2). That’s quite some cash for you, but the golden income days for ANZAK are over now, so you’d better make good use of them.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      It goes without saying that anything the British may take, the Italians will take back in their turn. Which means that you would be a sitting duck in sz91. Please note the convenient counter-strike force I have assembled. Of course, you may decide to hold one more turn, giving me even more time to bolster my defenses and to advance in Russia.  :evil:

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Oha, the forum automatically censors cuss words!  :-D

      Ok, just to make this clear now:

      You cannot make an amphibious assault on Gibraltar or Morroco with the US. That would require moving the transports into sz91 during combat move. As there is a destroyer, combat will be triggered. As you have no way of hitting my sub, your transports cannot survive. You cannot ignore my sub once combat is triggered.

      What you can do is try to kill my destroyer with planes only, and then move your AC and the transports into sz91 during non-combat move, ignoring my sub. In the UK’s turn, the UK can do an amphibious assault on Gib and/or Mor. However, if you try to kill my sub, you will not be able to shore-bombard me during the landing operations.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      FUCK THIS! The Italian sub stays in sz91. I’m getting so bloody confused by these rules…

      First Blood (Germany4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Non-combat move:

      2 Bmb (Fin); Ftr (Bal) land in EPl
      1 Bmb (Fin) lands in WGer

      7 Trn (sz110) load 4 Art, 2 Tanks (UK) -> sz112, unload 1 Tank to Nor; 1 Tank 4 Art to WGer
      1 Trn (sz110) load 1 Inf (WGer); 1 AA (Hol) -> sz110, unload to UK
      1 DD (sz112) -> sz91
      1 sub (sz112) -> sz110
      2 Tacs (Hol) -> WGer
      13 Inf, 2 Tanks, 3 AA (Pol); 1 Mech (Ger); 3 Mech, 2 Tanks (Hun); 1 Tac (Hol) -> EPol
      9 Art (Ger) -> Pol
      10 Inf, 4 Art, 2 Tanks, 1 AA (Rom) -> Bes

      Build:
      WGEr: 1 DD (sz112), 2 Ftr, 7 Inf
      Ger: 4 Inf, 3 Mech, 2 Tanks
      UK: 3 Inf

      Collect: 51 + 15 = 66 IPC

      PS: If it is ok for you, I would move the Italian sub to sz92 after all. Otherwise, just move it back to sz91 on the map.

      First Blood (Germany4).AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 6)1@3: (3)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • RE: Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)

      Fin: Inf as casualty, retreat.

      Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
      DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 5)1@3: (4)
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      T
      tinydictator
    • 1 / 1