VI supply. Infantry are not counted for supply consumption
Towed artillery is counted towards strait crossing
Bombers roll 8 or less
VI supply. Infantry are not counted for supply consumption
Towed artillery is counted towards strait crossing
Bombers roll 8 or less
We are continuously playing global and trying to clarify rules all the time. We refrain from posting new and updated rules every week so not to be too confusing with revisions.
ask away. We are trying to be clear on rules and make the game balanced an fun. Remember that most games that come out have many people working on them playtesting over and over. We on the other hand have other full time jobs and very little time to work through alot of these issues. If you have any clarrification issues please post them here and me or some other person will answer. Please be patient, we are trying to make this game the best global WWII game ever.
I just looked, fighters should be able to scramble into sea zones as well.
This is being resolved in the 7.0 update
Europe zones go to Britain and pacific/Asian zones go to the FEC
Yes they are activated. Coastal vessels cannot leave the coastline of its original country.
1.If any territory in the Pacific is rolled Vichy then it becomes Japanese and adjust the production chart accordingly.
2.If the territory becomes vichy then no battle takes place. If it is Free French then battle ensues. Naval is the same.
3.Correct.
4.The US always Liberates ( Original) allied territories. So, NO, the US cannot take Free French territories, they are liberated and the IPC�s go to the UK if Paris is under Axis control.
5.Yes
6.Yes, a clarification will be in 7.0
7.Rio de oro
8.Yes. This is done on the US purchase new units phase. Clarifying in 7.0. As for intervention, it is up to the Axis players as who should or wants to roll. This does not include the Chinese.
9.Partisans are not considered Military units in Global 39. A Partisan can occupy a German controlled territory but does nothing to hinder until it becomes an infantry unit. Planes can land after defeating the Partisan.
10.Yes
11.Yes, No
12.Yes
13.No, this is for game balance only.
14.Correct. The Banzai attack cannot be used with combined arms.
15.Just the first time they attack.
16.From 0-63. Excluding : 8-10, 18-20, 36-47, 50,54,60.
17.No, Russia should own Eastern Poland at the end of R1. If not it would still be a declaration of war.
18.Yes
19.Get the Capitol and you get all!
20.The AA gun can stay loaded during an Amphib Assault but it cannot be unloaded until the next turn. Once a transport unloads any or all of its cargo the transports movement is over. This is unless it is used in a sneak attack then it would be able to unload during the 2nd Impulse or NCM.
21.This should say any sea zone that does not contain an enemy destroyer.
22.Correct.
23.Yes, Argentina should be treated as Romania or any other Minor Axis country. Even though it is labeled as a pro axis neutral on the board, Argentina will collect an income once the capitol has been activated or is any territory is attacked by an ally force.
Hi Garg,
After playing with your group I have come to realize that this version of Axis and Allies far exceeds previous versions, even though it has some minor bugs. I now own it for myself.
I would like these rules clarified please:
France and Vichy France:
1. How do Vichy France rules work for FIC and Saigon and the Islands in the Pacific? If Saigon is rolled as Vichy, then Japan cannot capture it for itself right?2. If Paris falls and there are still German land attacks to be completed against French land units, but these units are rolled as Vichy, no combat occurs I assume, and Germany automatically “captures” said territory? What about naval combat?
3. Vichy ships, like land units, only sit and defend and are not controlled or moved, correct?
4. Free French territories are considered to be “UK” owned in the same way Vichy territories are “German” owned? Can the US “capture” Free French territories in Africa for example, if Paris is under Axis control? On that note, if an Ally liberates a Vichy territory, does ownership go to the liberating power or does it become “Free” French?
5. When rolling for Free French and Vichy territories, are all territories rolled for and control markers placed, and THEN movement of Legionnaires to friendly territories assigned?
6. The 5IPCs for the 2 German Inf and 1 Tank in Marseilles must be saved PRIOR to attacking France and is to be spent the MOMENT Paris falls to Germany?
7. Which territory is the French naval base in SZ53 allocated to?
8. Lend Lease.
Can US send money to more than one country per turn? Like, send $10 to London and $10 to Moscow, and $5 to ANZAC all in the same turn? When does Lend Lease occur, during the US Purchase Units phase, or during the receiving Ally’s purchase units phase?
The rule says the US may only make ONE attempt to EACH country per turn.Does one Axis power (says “player” in rule book) roll for ALL lend lease attempts, or can different Axis powers roll for each attempt separately? ie. Germany rolls to try to intercept money going to Russia and Japan tries to intercept money going to London in the same turn?
Can US send money to Nationalist China and/or Communist China?
9. Russian Partisans.
When a partisan token appears on the board, does Russia take control of that territory or is it still in Axis control until it becomes an infantry? Since the Partisan token has a defense value, I assume combat must occur to “regain” the territory for the Axis? Can planes land in this territory if the Axis eliminate the Partisans?10. Do SS Panzers and Heavy Tanks get +1 bonuses when combined with Tac bombers?
11. Is the Nationalist Chinese fighter limited to land territories same as Nationalist China? Can it land in Communist Chinese territories?
12. Can Naval Fighters/Tac bombers (US and Japan) target transports?
13. Can Germany move units into or through Italy when Italy is NOT at war?
14. Infantry conducting banzai attacks do NOT get the +1 bonus for being paired with an artillery, correct? That’s how I read the rule.
15. Call to Arms.
If Germany attacks Great Britain (home territories) on multiple separate turns with land units, do Infantry cost $2 for EACH of those turns, or is it once per GAME the first time Great Britain is attacked?16. UK NO 1. +5 IPC for no German subs in the Atlantic Ocean. Which territories EXACTLY encompass the Atlantic Ocean?
17. Can Germany invade Eastern Poland AFTER turn 1 and not cause a state of war with Russia?
18. Can Kamikazes target transports?
19. If you activate a Pro-neutral country’s capital territory, does that mean that all the other territories under that country’s flag go to the activating player’s power, or must they be activated separately one at a time?
20. Can a transport carry 1 Inf and 1 AA gun, attack in an amphibious assault with the Inf, and then unload the AA gun if the territory is captured? Or does the AA gun stay on board? Can the AA gun be offloaded to a friendly territory in the same SZ if the attack fails?
21. Pg 35 of the rule book. Example 1.
“5 submarines attack 3 destroyers and 1 cruiser. 3 of the subs are detected by the 3 destroyers automatically. The other 2 subs can either stay in the battle and get first strike or may retreat to the nearest friendly sea zone….”
So, unlike G40, the subs can “retreat” to a friendly territory that is beyond their movement range? They do NOT have to retreat to a friendly SZ from which they came?22. If 4 subs attack a destroyer which borders an airbase, the defender can scramble up to 3 planes? If so, ALL 3 planes can only roll against 1 detected sub, right?
23. Argentina is listed as an Axis Minor on the board and in the rules, but in the setup charts it is listed as a Pro Axis Neutral. How exactly is Argentina “activated”? Do German troops need to land in the capital territory to “activate” all of the territories?
Get eat questions. I will address these tonight.
Italy joins the Axis with the Germans and can attack neutrals on their own.
The US and UK can only attack Axis and minor Axis countries.
My last comment wasn’t directed towards anyone in particular but to everyone who has asked a question that I havent answered yet. Keep asking and ill finally respond.
No problem. Im trying to keep up with the clarifications and explanations mas much as possible. If I dont respond to a comment or question please dont get upset. Working 80+ hours a week at my day job and have a newborn on the way!
Production means: IPC’s produced per turn. So germany starts turn 1 with 52 ipcs but is only producing 24 per turn….+/- whatever they have gained or lost.
Romania is only worth 4 ipcs per turn when an axis country activates them. But, Romania will collect a separate income, or production, of 6 ipcs per turn. They may choose to save or spend ipcs like a regular counrty but may not build more than 3 units per turn. All minor axis countries conqour under the umbrella of the country who activated them.
Hope this has cleared thing up.
I have to go back and look at the oil rules. But, for the most part the resource, POW, and any other tokens that dont have specific rules were made for people to use in house rules. We do work on using tokens in games when we can.
Along with the next rule revision I will update the new advanced setup charts.
No. If the bomber is loaded with an airborne unit it is considered a transport for that turn.
If you want. Upload the file in Medicare and send me the link. Ill download it and save it as a ping. Should make it clear….I can also send it back to you in a pdf.
what program are you drawing with? I use Photoshop. Also save your files in a high resolution to keep it from distorting, but this will make your file larger.
I may make a rule change where italy can be attacked by the allies immediately after the turn germany takes paris or is at war with russia. This may keep italy at bay enough for the allies at the start of the game. This needs to be play tested.
Yes because germany taking paris brings italy into the war.