Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Stefano1189
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 6
    • Posts 133
    • Best 1
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by Stefano1189

    • RE: Possible "Unoffical Pre-order"??

      @FieldMarshalGames:

      A CALL TO ARMS!!

      I have set-up two HIDDEN Products on the site.  You can not find them from our main page…  Only from the links below.

      WE CAN NOT PROMISE THAT THEY WILL ARRIVE BEFORE CHRISTMAS

      This is for AAA.org Members and Project supporters ONLY…  PLEASE do not post elsewhere on the Web as it is NOT the official release.  If it goes “Public” I will have to deactivate them.

      Thank you for your support!

      FIELD MARSHAL COMBAT UNITS ITALY - with BONUS ITALY COMBAT DICE
      http://www.fieldmarshalgames.com/field-marshal-games-accesories/field-marshal-connect-hex/fmg-pcs-project-italy-aaa-org-project-support-pre-order.html

      FIELD MARSHAL COMBAT DICE 1940 EDITION UPGRADE - with BONUS AMMO POUCH
      http://www.fieldmarshalgames.com/field-marshal-games-accesories/field-marshal-connect-hex/fmg-pcs-project-italy-aaa-org-project-support-pre-order-1.html

      Thank you for your support of FMG and this Project

      Jeremy

      (I am bumping this to every page)

      I bought one set of units, dice ( the 12 $ are french and Aussie?) and deluxe edition. Good luck! ;-)

      posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      I’m the German player. I conduct 3 combat actions:

      • SBR on AB in UK with 1 bomber and 2 escort fighters.
      • Attack on Sea zone 109 with naval units.
      • Amphibious assault on UK in sz 109.

      UK player decides to scramble 3 fighters in sz 109 and to leave 1 fighter to defend the AB from SBR.

      If SBR is succesfull (with 4 or more damages), the 3 Uk fighters can scramble? Because the AB isn’t anymore operative.

      Thank you for your answers guys. :-)

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Possible Changes from Larry

      @Funcioneta:

      Some people are saying that is enough with holding Hawaii and ignoring the rest (with a goal of 7 VCs)… go figure how strong is the KGF dogma

      6 victory city… 7 it’s too hard for Japan.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Possible "Unoffical Pre-order"??

      @FieldMarshalGames:

      @cminke:

      ???
      so r u using the 1st italian sculpt at all. or did you modfiy it?

      See picture above. We made a NEW one and will keep Japanese Bomber Sculpt for Japan Set.

      Hi, can i make a pre-order for the new set of dice? Does it include the new black german dice?

      posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Re: Field Marshal Games Pieces Project Discussion thread

      @FieldMarshalGames:

      Enjoy this picture of the completed GERMANY Artillery Piece.

      It is an 88 with a blast shield.

      B E A U T I F U L!!!

      I hope Brits will have Bofors! :-)

      posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @Krieghund:

      @Flashman:

      If both sides are eliminated the tt has to be marked somehow as “Pro” as there are no defenders indicating which side it’s aligned to.

      An upside down control marker works just fine.

      @Flashman:

      Can such a tt be blitzed through?

      Yes, as it’s unoccupied.

      Can, a german tank, move of two through Iraq (pro-axis neutral and activate it) and go in North o eastern Persia (Axis controlled)?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Naval/Air Base Strategy – Multinational

      Can Us ships go to Iceland when the US isn’t at war? I think Iceland is Europe, or i’m wrong?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Caspian Sea

      @Flashman:

      I was thinking of adding a “Persian Corridor” around here along the lines of the Burma Road.  Being able to use the Caspian would be vital in this.

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Persian_Corridor

      In our game, the US player moved 4-5 ftr from Persia to Moscow, and inconsciously he remade the history :-)

      It’s a fine strategy for the US to take Persia for himself and build there a minor complex to send reinforcements in Russia, and it’s historically accurate.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Global setup with new Pacific setup?

      @Krieghund:

      Try using the same setup, but adding an NO for Japan that gives it 10 IPCs each turn that it’s not at war with any of the following powers: USA, UK/ANZAC, or France.  Have fun, and let us know how it goes!

      i will glad to see it in the next faq, because this “new” Japan is a bit weak. i think this new NO is a good point between historical accuracy and balancing. I hope that will be approved by LH.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @gamerman01:

      @Stefano1189:

      If i land troops in Tripoli, and the British has 1 AB in Malta and one fighter ( he hasn’t any warship, no transport, no sub), the fighter, can it scramble? I think yes.

      Yes, aircraft can be scrambled from an airbase on an island to defend ANY combat moves in that sea zone.

      Combat move? So if the transport lands in Alexandria from SZ 94 -> SZ 96 (Malta with AB) -> to SZ 98, the fighter can be scrambled? mmm…

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      If i land troops in Tripoli, and the British has 1 AB in Malta and one fighter ( he hasn’t any warship, no transport, no sub), the fighter, can it scramble? I think yes.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Caspian Sea

      @Krieghund:

      Yes, if you control an adjacent industrial complex.

      Cool! :-)

      Thank you, Krieg.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Caspian Sea

      @Henz:

      has been stated in the faq thread that it is in fact a seazone so yes u can

      Can i build transport there?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @BadSpeller:

      @Stefano1189:

      When i load a transport, can i move one mech with one art\armor?

      No, you may not!

      AAE40 rulebook>page 30>Transports>Carry land Units>“Its capacity is and one land unit, plus one additional infantry. Thus a full transport may carry either a tank, mechanized infantry, or artillery plus an infantry, an antiaircraft gun and an infantry, or two infantry.”

      Examples
      -2inf
      -1inf,1mec
      -1inf,1art
      -1inf,1arm
      -1inf,1AA (must be loaded in noncombat, see Antiaircraft Guns section in rulebook)

      Thank you guys! :-)

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      When i load a transport, can i move one mech with one art\armor?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Krieghund - Landing Russian units on UK?

      @Krieghund:

      The way the rules currently read, yes.  This may be changed in the FAQ.

      When will they be out?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: Re: Field Marshal Games Pieces Project Discussion thread

      @FieldMarshalGames:

      @Tigerman77:

      Just excited about the new sculpts. FMG, if the Italian sets go like hot cakes, will the other sets go into full production as a result? I haven’t been following this topic long, but I’m glad to see this is being done. I’ve been playing A&A since 87 and everytime a new unit comes out it makes the game better!  Thank you for taking this idea and running with it!!

      We will produce all if ITALY goes well.  GERMANY is already under way.

      About the new Dice collection?

      posted in Other Axis & Allies Variants
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: America in the Middle East

      @zooooma:

      @special:

      I suppose India could lend a hand in any needed initial defence.

      They could offer a nice swanky tom stone next door to their own.

      India falls J4 - first DOW.  America lands A4, builds an IC A5 (after Japan upgrades Indian IC and builds 3 tanks).  India won’t have any units to help with, unless they’ve abandoned their capitol.  In that case they can’t help much!

      Now if Japan is going KAF or delaying South East Asia in favour of Russia and/or China, this could be a grand play.  But if Japan plays India crush forget it!

      India Crush? Did you play with monkeys? :-)

      A veteran player can stop a naval J4 DOW, we made bloody battles and Japan advance in every global with slowness ( considering an average\normal luck…), through land it took more times and it’s difficult. It’s easier to take Australia 'cause the Commonwealth fleet defended Calcutta and East Indies (Borneo, Java, Celebes…).

      The game changes pace when Japan take Singapore and place there a Major IC,though an aggressive US in the pacific it’s dangerous for Japan strategies ( put there only 100\110 IPCs with the initial american fleet 1 more BB, 1 CR, 2 AC 2 FTR 2 TAC = 106).

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Another relevant question:

      • If an AC, during defense, take an hit, the 2 fighters on it (they fights in the sea battle), can they land on AC as cargo ( so they can’t fight in the next Sea battle, until the AC will be repaired), or they must land elsewhere?

      • If an AC, during an attack on another SZ, take an hit, the 2 fighters which fly from the original SZ from which the AC moved, can land on the AC? From Europe manual it seems to be “No”, and the fighters must land elsewhere or they will be removed ( they crash on water).

      Thanks in advance, i’m a bit confused.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @Krieghund:

      @Autarch:

      In Global, do you still remove a Japanese built industrial complex when liberating a Chinese territory or just knock it down to 3 if it is a 10?

      It is eliminated.

      If American troops land in Kiangsu (in japanese’s hands), an iphotetical 3 or 10 complex would it be removed? In simple words, when american occupies an “original” Japanese with a Chinese roundel, the territory goes to American or Chinese? I have this doubt from Pacific 1940.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      Stefano1189S
      Stefano1189
    • 1 / 1