Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. snurkert
    3. Posts
    S
    • Profile
    • Following 1
    • Followers 1
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 21
    • Best 9
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by snurkert

    • Q: amphibious assault w/o supporting naval units

      Playing as Germany I spotted a good opportunity to capture London which was virtually undefended.

      I had a single tranport within reach and a strong luftwaffe, my plan was to keep the landunits and sacrifice some air units in favor of taking England.

      UK was able to scramble a single spitfire to fence of the transport.

      This triggered the discussion and the rules were not very clear to me: what if UK would scramble in this scenario accorinding to the OOB rules?

      Would GE have the oppertunity to save a few air units to fend of the scrambled fighter? Or would the tranport per default be lost, including the carried units?

      Thanks,

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      S
      snurkert
    • 1 / 1