Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Sir Quej
    S
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 3
    • Posts 6
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Sir Quej

    @Sir Quej

    0
    Reputation
    11
    Profile views
    6
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Sir Quej Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Sir Quej

    • RE: AA Guns

      Aaah, so I was misunderstanding the rules…. :roll:

      So if I have an anti aircraft gun in england and someone sends over 3 bomber units, I roll three dice before the combat starts, and every “1” rolled, takes out a bomber unit straight away and they dont get to fight?

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej
    • AA Guns

      OK, what function do AA guns serve?  If I am understanding the rules right, they dont really perform any function, coz their defense is so poor (1 or less).  I assume they are to protect industrial units where you have no troops but someone attacking with 3 planes (or even 1) will just destroy the gun straight away and with a role of 1 needed, it is very rare that the AA gun will score a hit?

      Am I missing something?

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej
    • RE: First Batch of many questions

      Thanks guys, its a lot clearer now.

      :-D

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej
    • RE: First Batch of many questions

      Hi Dio Brando

      Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

      Just to check that I have understood

      1)  So if I have a transport in the sea zone between england and norway, a tank unit can get to norway in one turn
      England –> transport (move 1)
      transport --> Norway (move 2)

      If this is so, does this mean I can move 5 tanks across in this way by moving each tank one by one or are all your non combat moves deemed as being done at the same time?

      2)  Fully understood, thanks.

      1. So the movement of the transport does not use any of the land units movement allowance?  So if I used two moves to get the transport to sea zone 56, my land units still have their moves available and can use them to disembark?
      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej
    • First Batch of many questions

      Sorry if these questions make me look like a dummy but here goes.  My first questions are on movement.

      1. Am I right in thinking that a land unit needs a transport to move from, say, England to Norway?  And that it would take two turns to do the move?  i.e.  Board the transport on move 1 and disembark on move 2?

      2. How many moves does it take to move a plane from “Soviet Far East” to “Alaska”?
        I cant figure out wether it is 4
        (Soviet Far East –> Sea zone 62 --> Sea Zone 63 --> Alaska)
        or just 2
        (Soviet Far East --> Alaska)?
        Do the land and sea zones count as two seperate move spaces or just one?

      3. Finally, if I am moving land units onto an Island (Midway for example), it is two moves the enter the islands sea zine and disembark or is that just one move i.e. you enter the seazone and disembark in the same move?

      Thats it for today.  Thanks in advance for any help you guys can offer.

      Quej :?

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej
    • Say hello to Newbie (to the game and the forum)

      Hi Guys

      I am a total newbie to both the game and the forum.  Just bought the A&A Spring 1942 edition for my son for Christmas and having read the rulebook, I am still somewhat confused about many of the rules.

      I am hoping to be able to bug you guys in the know about the rules until I have a better understanding of the game (hope you dont mind).

      Anyway, look forward to chatting with you all.

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      S
      Sir Quej