Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. SilverAngelSurfer
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 12
    • Posts 1,381
    • Best 1
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by SilverAngelSurfer

    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Karelia Round 1

      A: 2 inf, 2 tnk, 2 ftr
      DiceRolls: 2@1 4@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (6, 6)4@3: (3, 1, 6, 6)

      D: 1 art, 1 tnk
      DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (4)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Germany 4

      Production:
      53 IPCs
      3 repairs, 7 inf, 1 art, 5 tnk
      53 - 3 - 21 - 4 - 25 = 0 saved

      Combat Move:
      Sea Zone 6 (A: 1 trn)
      1 ftr (Pol > NWE > z6)

      Belorussia (R: empty)
      2 tnk (BSt blitz> Bel > Kar)

      Karelia (R: 1 IC - B: 1 art, 1 tnk)
      2 inf (BSt > Kar)
      2 tnk (BSt blitz> Bel > Kar)
      2 ftr (Ger > z5 > Kar)

      Algeria (B: 1 tnk)
      1 tnk (Egy > Lib > Alg)
      1 ftr, 1 bmr (Ger > Fra > z13 > Alg)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Results:
      z6 cwol; 1 bmr remains
      Sib walk-in; 1 inf remain
      Sak twol; 7 inf remain

      Non-Combat Move:
      1 crs (z114 > z113)
      1 sub (z113 > z114)
      1 bmr (z6 > z5 > Amu > Bury)
      4 inf, 1 AA (Amu > Bury)
      3 inf (Nov > Kar)
      1 inf (SUkr > Bes)
      4 inf (SUkr > NUkr)
      1 inf (Bry > Bel)
      1 inf (Bry > NUkr)
      2 inf (Rus > Bry)
      1 inf (Vol > Kaz)
      2 mec, 2 tnk (Bry > Ros > Cau)
      1 mec, 1 tnk (Vol > Cau > NPr)

      Placement:
      3 inf (Novgorod)
      2 inf, 1 art (South Ukraine)
      1 mec, 1 tnk (Volgograd)
      2 inf (Russia)

      Collect:
      36 (territories)
      5 (NOs)
      41 IPCs total

      WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_03bR.AAM

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Sakha Round 1

      A: 7 inf
      DiceRolls: 7@1; Total Hits: 27@1: (4, 1, 5, 1, 3, 2, 2)

      D: 1 inf
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      USSR 3

      Declaration of war on Germany and Italy

      Production:
      35 IPCs
      7 inf, 1 art, 1 mec, 1 tnk
      35 - 21 - 4 - 4 - 6 = 0 saved

      Combat Move:
      Sea Zone 6  (J: 2 trn)
      1 bmr (Bury > Amu > z5 > z6)

      Siberia (J: empty)
      1 inf (Amu > Sib)

      Sakha (J: 1 inf)
      7 inf (Amu > Sak)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Alright, sounds good.  I’ll get the Russian turn up soon then.

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      @SAS:

      @Cmdr:

      Alpha +3
      Posted:September 1, 2011

      …

      Political Situation - Soviet Union:
      The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.

      END PART 1
      @Larry:

      http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149

      I think this answers it…

      If you read the second part of the stipulation (highlighted) it clearly states that the USSR may declare war before turn 4 under two conditions:

      1. An European Axis power declares war on it
      2. An Axis power captures London

      I double-checked by asking on the global FAQ and a non-official confirmed it, followed by Krieg and Gamerman both responding to other questions without clarifying or correcting the response, which is assent.

      If you completely hadn’t prepared for that, I may be willing to let you reconsider your German move, but otherwise I will proceed with my Russian turn with the option to declare war in Europe.

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      In the current Alpha 3 rules, if London is captured, is the USSR allowed to declare war?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Right, I’ll get that.

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Was that changed since September, because the quote above says the USSR can if London is captured.  I know that wasn’t the case in Alpha 2, but I wasn’t sure about Alpha 3 with this listing.

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Cau lost - I: 1 inf, 1 art, 1 ftr - R: 4 inf

      Results:
      Sud walk-in; 1 inf remains
      Bel cwlo 1 inf; nothing remains
      Fra twol; 1 inf, 1 tnk remain
      Cau held; lost 1 inf, 1 art, 1 ftr

      Non-Combat Move:
      None

      Placement:
      4 inf (Italy)

      Collect:
      13 (territories)
      0 (NOs)
      13 IPCs total

      WC11 SAS v Gamer(8) '41 03e.AAM

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Aw, heck… I might as well just continue with what I started…

      Missing infantry roll…

      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Sorry, I didn’t notice the discrepancy on your map, though I did look at it.  I’ll look again after work and decide upon my course of action.

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Unless, of course, something changed again… :-P

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      @Cmdr:

      Alpha +3
      Posted:September 1, 2011

      …

      Political Situation - Soviet Union:
      The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.

      …

      Political Situation - United States:
      In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it�s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories. While not at war with Germany or Italy, the United States may end the movement of its sea units on the Europe map only in sea zones that are adjacent to US territories, with one exception - US warships (not transports) may also conduct long-range patrols into sea zone 102. If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power, an Axis power captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers. However, if it�s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase.

      …

      END PART 1
      @Larry:

      http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149

      I think this answers it…

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)

      Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Cau lost - I: 1 inf, 1 ftr - R: 4 inf

      Results:
      Sud walk-in; 1 inf remains
      Bel cwlo 1 inf; nothing remains
      Fra twol; 1 inf, 1 tnk remain
      Cau twlo 1 inf, 1 ftr; 1 art remains

      Non-Combat Move:
      None

      Placement:
      4 inf (Italy)

      Collect:
      17 (territories)
      0 (NOs)
      17 IPCs total

      WC11 SAS v Gamer(8) '41 03e.AAM

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Fra lost - I: none - B: 1 inf

      Caucasus Round 1

      A: 1 inf, 1 art, 1 ftr, 1 crs, 1 bat
      DiceRolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (6, 1)2@3: (3, 3)1@4: (4)

      D: 4 inf
      DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (6, 2, 1, 5)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Fra lost - I: none - B: 1 inf

      Caucasus AA

      A: 1 ftr
      DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • RE: WC12: AA50-41 US R1 qualifier; SAS (Axis) vs. Gamerman01(Allies+8)

      Bel lost - I: 1 inf - R: 1 inf

      France Round 1

      A: 1 inf, 1 tnk
      DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (1)

      D: 1 inf
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

      posted in Tournaments
      SilverAngelSurferS
      SilverAngelSurfer
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 69
    • 70
    • 5 / 70