Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. RYNO87
    3. Topics
    R
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 15
    • Posts 28
    • Best 3
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Topics created by RYNO87

    • R

      Sea unit non combat move into SZ with hostiles

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      3
      1
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      736
      Views

      R

      @Panther great thank you!

    • R

      Offloading Transport Scenario

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      4
      0
      Votes
      4
      Posts
      765
      Views

      Midnight_ReaperM

      Once you start unloading troops anywhere, the transport stops moving. You don’t have to unload everything on board, but anything you do offload must be placed in the same territory. The rules explicitly prohibit your intent to invade Japan and Manchuria at the same time.

      Page 28, A&A '41 Rule Book: “Once a transport offloads, it cannot move again on that turn. If a transport retreats, it cannot offload that turn. A transport cannot offload units into two territories during a single turn, nor can it offload cargo onto another transport.”

      If you have two transports, that would be different. One could offload in Manchuria while the other offloads in Japan.

      Many players play with house rules. You and your group could have a house rule that 1 transport can offload onto 2 different territories. But that not be what the rules that came with the game tell you to do.

      Does that help?

      -Midnight_Reaper

    • R

      Submarine non combat move-hostile zome

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      6
      0
      Votes
      6
      Posts
      1.4k
      Views

      Midnight_ReaperM

      @Panther said in Submarine non combat move-hostile zome:

      @RYNO87 said in Submarine non combat move-hostile zome:

      Sorry about the bump post, I’ll wait 24 hrs next time.

      There is no “24 hours-rule”. Bumps are “banned” by our Forum Rules.

      There are some capable users willing to help and answer your questions - so just be patient please.

      :slightly_smiling_face:

      Well, that explains why I rarely see “bumps” around here… Just trying to do the right thing.

      -Midnight_Reaper

    • R

      Sub Movement through hostile SZ to Attack Another Hostile SZ

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      3
      0
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      749
      Views

      R

      @Panther great! Thanks for clarifying!

    • R

      Fighter and aircraft carrier questions

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      5
      0
      Votes
      5
      Posts
      1.1k
      Views

      PantherP

      @RYNO87 said in Fighter and aircraft carrier questions:

      If a fighter in EASTERN US wants to land on a carrier in SZ13, is that 2 moves or 3 bc you count the landing?

      You don’t count the landing.
      Rulebook 1941, page 23: “In other words, each time an air unit crosses a boundary between spaces, whether territories or sea zones, it uses 1 movement point.”
      So your scenario takes two movement points.

      Also, can you place a new fighter on a carrier adjacent to a industrial complex or does it have to start at the IC.

      Rulebook 1941, page 20: “Place fighters either in territories containing eligible industrial complexes, or on your aircraft carriers in sea zones (even hostile ones) adjacent to such territories. You can even place new fighters on an aircraft carrier currently being mobilized. However, you cannot place a new fighter on a carrier owned by a friendly power.”

      I have moved your topic to the 1941 forum.

    • R

      Sub surprise strike and submerge sequence

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      2
      0
      Votes
      2
      Posts
      483
      Views

      W

      @RYNO87 good day.
      The attacking Sub can’t attack the defending Sub, if the defender decides to submerge. It is safe and alive.
      Only a Destroyer prevents this.

    • R

      Sea unit attacking air unit on land

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      2
      0
      Votes
      2
      Posts
      475
      Views

      PantherP

      @RYNO87 Sea units can never attack territories containing whatever defending units.

      In other editions battleships and cruisers under special conditions can support amphibious assaults by shore bombardment, but not in this game.

    • R

      Non combat move into SZ next to hostile territory

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      3
      0
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      441
      Views

      KrieghundK

      Per page 9 of the Rulebook, hostile sea zones are those which contain enemy surface warships. The condition of adjacent territories has no bearing on it.

    • R

      Only defending transport left in battle

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      3
      0
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      574
      Views

      R

      @Panther thanks for all your help and responses.

    • R

      Fighter and aircraft carrier attacking a sea unit

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      2
      0
      Votes
      2
      Posts
      379
      Views

      PantherP

      @RYNO87 Indeed, the fighters move independently from the carrier. All combat movement happens simultaneously. So while the fighters fly the carrier moves. So you have described it correctly.

    • R

      Question on newly occupied territory after combat phase

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      3
      0
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      536
      Views

      R

      @Midnight_Reaper thank you!

    • R

      Particular Combat movements for Subs and Planes

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      6
      0
      Votes
      6
      Posts
      712
      Views

      KrieghundK

      @RYNO87 said in Particular Combat movements for Subs and Planes:

      Let’s say a sea unit retreats in their combat move from 1 hostile SZ into another hostile SZ with less enemies, does combat have to commence?

      Combat will result in any case in which units from opposing sides are in the same space during the Combat phase, regardless of how they got there.

    • R

      Defender Sub sneak attack

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      4
      0
      Votes
      4
      Posts
      492
      Views

      PantherP

      @RYNO87 said in Defender Sub sneak attack:

      Have a question about sneak attack order with a destroyer. Lets say the attacker has 1 sub and a cruiser and defender has a sub and destroyer. I understand that the attacker sub can’t sneak attack (due to the defender destroyer) but would the defender sub get to sneak attack before the attacker gets his combat turn?

      Exactly. The defending destroyer cancels the attacking submarine’s surprise strike ability. So the defending submarine gets its surprise strike before.

    • R

      Sub Sneak Attack

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      12
      1
      Votes
      12
      Posts
      906
      Views

      PantherP

      @RYNO87 Yes it does. They fire at the same time (rulebook pages 15/16):

      “Attacking and defending units in each space are considered to fire at the same time, but for ease of play you roll dice in
      sequence: attacker first, then defender.”

      “Surprise Strike: Each attacking submarine conducting a Surprise Strike rolls one die, scoring a hit on a roll of “2” or less.
      After the attacker has rolled for all attacking submarines, the defender chooses one sea unit for each hit scored and moves it behind the casualty strip. (Submarines cannot hit air units.) Then each defending submarine conducting a Surprise Strike rolls one die, scoring a hit on a roll of “1.” After the defender has rolled for all defending submarines, the attacker chooses one sea unit for each hit scored and removes it from play.” …

    • R

      Amphibious Assault/Bombardment

      Axis & Allies 1941
      • • • RYNO87
      6
      0
      Votes
      6
      Posts
      772
      Views

      PantherP

      Just to avoid confusion: In the 1941 game edition (entry level game edition) Offshore Bombardment is NOT part of the ruleset.

    • 1 / 1