Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. PARRAesp
    P
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 6
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    PARRAesp

    @PARRAesp

    0
    Reputation
    10
    Profile views
    6
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    PARRAesp Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by PARRAesp

    • RE: Some doubts about D-Day

      @c64:

      @PARRAesp:

      -If there are 8 units in a place; Can I move 2 of them to one place and the other 6 ones to another zone? If it’s yes; Even to three different zones?

      Yes, even to three zones.

      -If I have 3 patrols in a place and a unit which is placed there moves, they will receive shoots from my fighters. And what’s happens if a unit which is placed in another zone enters in a place which is patroled by my fighters will it be attacked too?

      Yes, whenever you move in or out each fighter gets a shot at each single unit.

      -Can I exchange troops between 2 full places (Both have 8 units)?

      Hm, intuitively I’d say yes, but I’m not 100% sure because of the 8 unit stacking limit.

      -If there are units fighting agains mines in a zone which is patroled by my fighters will they receive fire?

      Only when they moved into that zone on OrderCard 12 ( “Axis Moves” ) but not on OrderCard 13 (“Axis Attacks”).

      -When Germany receives reinceforcements in a place patroled by fighters will they receive attacks?

      At least card No.15 says so.  :-D

      Come on be honest, you never took a look at the rules, did you ?  :wink:

      Lol? I read them. But I can’t understand everything very good because I’m not native speaker. Thanks very much

      Regards

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp
    • RE: Some doubts about D-Day

      Today I have played my second game and I’ve got my last doubts.

      -If there are 8 units in a place; Can I move 2 of them to one place and the other 6 ones to another zone? If it’s yes; Even to three different zones?

      -If I have 3 patrols in a place and a unit which is placed there moves, they will receive shoots from my fighters. And what’s happens if a unit which is placed in another zone enters in a place which is patroled by my fighters will it be attacked too?

      -Can I exchange troops between 2 full places (Both have 8 units)?

      -If there are units fighting agains mines in a zone which is patroled by my fighters will they receive fire?

      -When Germany receives reinceforcements in a place patroled by fighters will they receive attacks?

      thanks very much. Allies & axis is a great game

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp
    • RE: Some doubts about D-Day

      Wow! That’s what I call a usefull and complete answer! That was great friend!

      I think that i have understood everything. Just got a little question

      I read in the rulebook that there is a maximum size of the army that you can put during the reinceforcement step in each boat or transport.

      Which is that maximum? The number of INF+TANKS+ART that are drawn in the box?

      Thanks very much. And don’t worry about it. It was my fault haha. I revised my first post and I said before instead of after… sorry, I’m spanish not english hahaha

      Well Many thanks another time. You have allowed me to play this afternoon! GREAT GAME!

      Regards

      EDIT!

      UK REINCEFORCEMENT CARD

      INF. ART. ART. TANK TANK INF. INF. (x BEACH)
      INF. INF. INF. ART. TANK INF INF ART.(Y beach)
      ART TANK TANK ART INF INF(any beach)

      Sorry last doubt, i promisse :) .

      I have put all the red troops. Next turn i get 4. I have to put all the green troops right?.
      Where will the first green troop (INF) ? X beach or Y beach? Thanks another time :P

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp
    • RE: Some doubts about D-Day

      Ok let’s see if i understood everything;

      Well firstly i would like to say you thanks for your post. It has helped me a LOT

      I roll dices: Got 3 and 3 (6)

      Let’s inmagine;

      UK REINCEFORCEMENT CARD

      INF. ART. ART. TANK TANK INF. INF. (x BEACH)
      INF. INF. INF. ART. TANK INF INF ART.(x Beach)
      ART TANK TANK ART INF INF(any beach)

      Now I should count left to right up to down: INF. ART. ART. TANK TANK INF.
      Ok that’s what i will receive in the beach called X. ok?

      If its like this i have some questions: What should i do with the unit which is left? I mean, this one who must be moved to the X beach and hasn’t be moved because I got a 6 (In my example)

      Regards.

      P: Ah! And if the zone is full of reinceforcements what should i do move them to another beach or just keep them until next turn’s order of landing?. Many thanks friend :)

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp
    • RE: Some doubts about D-Day

      I have read all the rulebook. But the reinceforcement text is really confusing (I’m not native-speaker). It says that you get the number of reinceforcements equal to the result you got. (Example: 3 and 4; 3+4= 7 reinceforcements). I understand everything. But then it shows an example which im not able to understand.

      I can’t understand how does the reinceforcement card work…

      I hope anyone can help me

      Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp
    • Some doubts about D-Day

      Hello.

      I have just adquired the Allies & axis today and before reading the rulebook I wasn’t able to guess some things… I would be pleased if you can help me

      -How does the reinceforment work? I mean, What should I do or how can i know how many reinceforcements and which kind of should i get Once i have rolled the dices?

      -Can i move troops in the movement phase to a zone which is controled by enemy troops? If it’s yes; Even if its in combat? (Example: St Lou is with 3 infantery and 2 american tanks. They are fighting with 2 germany infantery. Can i move 2 tanks there?)

      -If I control the UK troops. Can i move to a place where are USA’s troops? Even if they are in combat?

      -If a victory city is conquested (Example: St. Lou) Can I counterattack?

      Regards

      posted in Axis & Allies: D-Day
      P
      PARRAesp