Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. PanzerBaguette
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 5
    • Posts 15
    • Best 6
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by PanzerBaguette

    • Iraq alignment clarification

      Hello guys, I have a question to clarify the Iraq alignment condition.

      Here is the situation in our game: German player took Transcaucasia during his combat phase. So at the end of the combat phase, Turkey aligns with Germany. My question is: as a turkish militia, now a german one, is adjacent to Iraq at the end of the combat phase, does Iraq align with Germany? Or when Turkey aligns, it kinda “close” the combat phase so when you receive the troops, it is the non combat phase?

      To sum up, if I take Transcaucasia, do Iraq and Turkey align with me at the end of my combat phase?

      Thank you all!

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • Soviet mobilization of the reserve clarification

      Hello guys, quick and easy question. Does the -1 cost of the soviet special ability apply on the troops you send in lend-lease? For instance, if I send a cavalry in Spain the turn the bonus is triggered, is the cost 2 instead of 3?

      Thank you guys

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Chinese bug(not Covid)

      @captainnapalm Check the KMT or CCP national reference sheet in the section Warlords ( 2nd page). It is written : “An attack by a foreign country on an originally owned Warlord, CCP, or KMT land zone, is considered an attack on all of China and causes all Warlords to Align with KMT”

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Italian campaign in Abyssinia clarification

      @hms-serapis You can’t fly over a neutral canal without the authorization of the country, so planes from North Africa won’t be able to join combat in Abyssinia, unless you bring them by naval transport, which lead to your second question, yes ships can go through the canal. Great-Britain can deny the access only if you’re at war with them, but as long as you’re not, you can use it.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • Vichy Warships Escort

      Hello guys, I have a quick and simple question to ask you: does the Vichy’s destroyer is allowed to do convoy escort on the Italian supply line? Or as Vichy is only at war with Free France, it can’t protect it?

      Thank you

      a8638c95-3586-417d-b32f-16fd744d6745-image.png

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Chinese bug(not Covid)

      It is clearly impossible to do your move. FEC shares diplomacy with Great-Britain, which can’t make a DoW until it has reached its wartime income. Thus, Great-Britain and FEC are unable to do it.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Japanese surprise attack clarification

      @trig I share the same opinion as you.

      For sure no or in very rare occasion. The surprise attack is better suited to do naval invasion or to destroy a threatening fleet.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Japan wartime bonus question V3

      @trig Yeah I think it’s very tricky as the “Once” can be interprated in both ways. If @GeneralHandGrenade could enlighten us, that would be perfect

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Japan wartime bonus question V3

      @hbg-gw-enthusiast I see your point and I’m not questionning if it’s a clever or dumb move to do. My question here is if Japan is at war only with France, will Japan continue to collect wartime bonus income even when France will capitulate or will it stop.

      On top of that, why France declaring on Japan, who’s not a neutral minor and who declared a war, will apply the -8 malus to USA?

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Japan wartime bonus question V3

      I have a question regarding wartime bonus income, and this particular situation is more likely to happen with Japan rather than other countries. If Japan is only at war with France, it does collect wartime bonus income as France is considered a Major Power, but what happen if France surrenders, becoming a minor power? Does Japan continue to collect the bonus incomes or not?

      In other words, does the once in " Once at war with a major power" have to be understand as “from the time you were at war at least 1 turn with a Major Power” or " as long as you are at war with a Major Power"

      Thank you for your answers.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Japanese surprise attack clarification

      @insanehoshi Yes, ships don’t go on land, but technically they need to reach the sea around the landing zone in order to naval invade. In a way, they are participating so they can have the movement bonus.

      You exemple is invalid I think, because warships will not be in range to reach the sz even with the bonus so it does not work. It is implied the bonus trigger only if the bonus allows the ship to effectively be in range and reach the zone.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • Japanese surprise attack clarification

      Hello guys

      Once more, I need your help. On the sheet of the Japanese for the Surprise Attack, it is written that “Japan may make one surprise attack on one land
      or sea zone the turn it declares war on the British
      Commonwealth (CW) or USA […] Japanese ships gain +1 combat movement bonus to reach this zone.” My question is: if I decide to use the surprise attack on a land zone, does the bonus of +1 range apply to transport ship and destroyer which perform a naval invasion? For instance, if I surprise attack in Borneo, can my transports in the sea zone 38 drop my marines on the Island in combat move and thus make 4 movements?

      For me it is legit as the transport or the destroyer can use the bonus as they are performing a naval invasion and as a consequence, need the range to join the zone.

      Thank you for your answer

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Italian campaign in Abyssinia clarification

      @trig Nice, thank you for your answer! Glad I helped improve the game.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • RE: Italian campaign in Abyssinia clarification

      The fact is if the rules state that both side use normal rules, then specify that Abyssinia can attack Eritrea but don’t for the Italian Somaliland, it does amend the rules and thus I assume Abyssinia is prohibited to do a combat move in this area.

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • Italian campaign in Abyssinia clarification

      Hello guys,

      I need a quick clarification concerning the rule of the Italian campaign in Abyssinia. It is written on rule 13.2 " Italy and Abyssinia fight using normal rules. Abyssinian forces can Attack Eritrea ". Does it mean Abyssinia can not make a combat move in the Italian Somaliland? That’s how I understand it but I’m not sure of the interpretation. Could you give me a hand?

      Thank you!

      posted in Global War 1936
      PanzerBaguetteP
      PanzerBaguette
    • 1 / 1