Things were changed in the errata.
Latest posts made by moompix
-
RE: Dutch and French in Globalposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
-
RE: Dutch and French in Globalposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
I think Paris will start off already controlled by Germany.
Doubt that there will be such a thing as liberating the Dutch capital. Which ever ally controls it, will control it until the end of the war. It will then be returned to the Dutch.
No to the third one. The Allies can’t take control of French territories that way. And, only the UK/ANZAC can do it with the Dutch territories.
-
RE: Building ICs…posted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
You can not build units at industrial complexes you captured or built in the same turn. (page 20, 1st paragraph)
So, they have to go to a preexisting location.
-
RE: Convoy questionposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
i guess i am refering to the rule book #2 the word “your”. does this refer to the attacker disrupting convoys, or the defender - the owner of the convoy being disrupted.
The owner of the convoy being disrupted.
It’s your turn. It’s your collect income phase. The conditions are what it takes to disrupt your convoys.
-
RE: Convoy questionposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
maybe i am doing the whole blockade thing wrong.
lets say jap controls phillipines. in order for the allies to blockade sz35(phi), do the allies have to control an island(bor, pau, cel, guam, or dgu) adjacent to the blockaded sz?
No
The “your” in condition 2 under Conduct Convoy Disruptions is a reference to the power collecting income. In this example that would be Japan.
-
RE: Fighter Interceptorsposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
If follow those rules are followed it is not possible for a unit to participate in more than 1 combat per turn (other than a house rule allowing to disregard the law of physics that states than an object cannot be at 2 different locations at the same time ;) ).
Considering a turn represents a few months …
There’s no general rule that says a unit can’t participate in more than one combat per turn. There is just no situation in which it is possible.
-
RE: Fighter Interceptorsposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
Most likely they can not participate in both.
The rules make it very clear attackers can not, but there are no clear statements for defenders, that I could find. Clearly stating something for attackers and not for defenders, when it is supposed to also apply to defenders, makes for a sloppy rule.
I also can’t find a general rule about a unit being limited to participating in only one combat per turn.
-
RE: Kamikaze questionposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
When Japan does a kamikaze attack, do they designate the number of attacks (up to 6) all at once ie at the same time
or
can they designate one attack to one ship, roll that dice and if it doesn’t hit designate another kamikaze attack?
No
Page 14 second paragraph
Declare all you are making that turn, before any dice are rolled. -
RE: Scramble questionposted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
They can’t hit the subs, or be hit by the subs. So, what would be the point?
I would say they can still scramble, if they want. There is an attack occurig in the sea zone, that is what allows them to scramble.
They defend on a 4.
If they hit, none of their hits can be assigned to the submarines.
They may not be removed as casualties, if the subs cause hits.
-
RE: Rules Question - Do Scrambled Fighters prevent Shore Bombardemnt?posted in Axis & Allies Pacific 1940
In the scramble section of the rules, it states that it prevents shore bombardment.
Scramble happens at the beginning of the Conduct Combat Phase, which happens after all combat moves have been made. The loading of transports occurs during the Combat Move Phase. Scrambling can’t prevent the loading of transports during the Combat Move Phase.