Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. mk614
    3. Topics
    M
    • Profile
    • Following 1
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Topics created by mk614

    • M

      Offloading transport to two adjacent territories

      Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      • • • mk614
      5
      0
      Votes
      5
      Posts
      1.6k
      Views

      KrieghundK

      The reason that it can’t offload more than once is that if it did so during combat movement it would be involved, though indirectly, in multiple combats. This would require complicated rules, as there would be cases where it could be done and cases where it could not be done. Transport movement is already complicated enough without adding more exceptions, so it was decided that a transport’s movement would end once it offloads, period, no exceptions. It was felt that any flexibility added by allowing multiple offloads wasn’t worth adding more complication to transport rules.

    • M

      Naval movement through newly captured seazone during current turn?

      Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      • • • mk614
      4
      0
      Votes
      4
      Posts
      740
      Views

      PantherP

      @Imperious-Leader Indeed, that is an official boardgame rule. Page 13:
      “A tank can “blitz” by moving through an unoccupied hostile territory as the first part of a move that can end in a friendly
      or hostile territory. The complete move must occur during the Combat Move phase. The tank establishes control of the first territory before it moves to the next. Place your control marker on the first territory and adjust the national production levels asyou blitz. A tank that encounters enemy units, including antiaircraft artillery units or an industrial complex, in the first territory it enters must stop there.”

    • 1 / 1