Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. MightyPol
    3. Posts
    M
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 37
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by MightyPol

    • RE: 1951 - endgame: any suggestions?

      France is apparently falling next turn without a doubt and I don’t think you will be able to get it back in the near future.

      I think the Germans are untouchables. Now if the Italians can just push a little and get something out of Africa, it’s sealed.

      I think the Axis got this honestly. I don’t see how you can take Berlin.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      In the rulebook it is stated that the american naval unit can only stay in the three sea zone next to their homeland in the Atlantic side of the map, and can go anywhere except next to a Japanese land in the pacific.

      Is it fair to assume that you can move the planes into London? And you can stilll go after South America, I suppose?

      If American Planes are in London, and Germany attack, the planes are not into the fight if America is not a war, but what happen if Germany takes London? Where do the planes go? Let’s say Scotland has been taken. Where do they go?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      I’m pretty sure about this one but my brother want an official confirmation:

      I am doing an amphibious assault with only one ship, I am well aware that he is going to scramble his 3 fighters so I’m sending my fighters/tact with the ship in the sea zone to ‘‘protect’’ the assault.

      There is no sea zone combat, the ship is alone in the zone, the fight only occurs because he scramble. He is questionning me that I cannot just send the planes there without a fight, this makes no sense. Help us! lol.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Does a AA Gun in a transport count as something onboard? Can I still bring an inf and a tank with it?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @Babubaer:

      @ thanxs for the tip JimmyHat i think that is the problem because we mix some different rules:

      3 more questions to the rules  **Alpha 2+**i ask because I have found different answers in this forum

      1.) If there is 1 UK-Carrier with 2 UK-Fighters on it, and germany attacks with 2 Subs: now the subs make 2 hits, what happens with the Fighters when the carrier is lost, how many movement points  have the Fighters or are they directly destroyed, they cant hit the submarines or?

      1. same situation, now there 1 UK-Carrier with 2 US-Fighter on it, and germany attacks with 2 subs: the subs make again 2 Hits, what happens with the US Fighter when the carrier is lost, how many movement points  have the Fighters or are they directly destroyed, they cant hit the submarines or?

      2. Lets say i have the 2 german submarins in seazone 110, its the turn from UK, UK purchase 1 destroyer and place it in seazone 110. Can the german on its next turn, move away with his 2 submarines from the seazone or cant germany  do that, because of the presence of an UK destroyer?

      The answer to your questions 1 or 2: The planes can only move one space adjacent to the territory that has been attacked, they must land on an available carrier or a friendly territory or else they are also destroyed in the fight, and no, the planes can’t defend againts the submarines if no destroyer are with them. That means that if your planes have nowhere to go, it will only take one hit from the submarine to sink both planes at least since the carrier will have to take a hit.

      Maybe someone else will have an answer to this, I don’t know if you can take your fighters as casualties tough, this is an interresting question that I would love to get an answer, I don’t think so since they are not part of the battle.

      As for your third question, once again I am not the expert, but I think that if they place some ships into the same place that your ships were, you have to option to move your ships one space away or engage in a battle as soon as he places them, with you defending and him attacking.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: Rules for Krieg: Subs and Transports (as always)

      @Krieghund:

      Yes.  The only thing the transport may not do is unload for an amphibious assault if a warship belonging to its power is not in the sea zone at the end of combat movement.

      This is not at all time, right? Only when a sub is there?

      A transport can load and unload alone at any time if no enemy power is in a zone, no?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: What is DEI?

      Dutch East Indies Islands.

      The money Islands in A&A.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: Japan strategy please

      @suprise:

      America comes in the war in the third round so I believe that Japan should hit in the second round stay powerful in the Caroline islands move to anzac like your going to land there, also hit China hard use your air force to eliminate units ,also hit Russia and think about getting a major factory take N.O.from USA and try to take as many Islands as possible Germany and Japan Need to work together to take out Russia.    The group I game with dont play the victory cities.

      American comes at the end of their third turn, they can’t make any combat movement before the fourth if Japan didn’t declared on Allies.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: Japan strategy please

      @Trisdin:

      I would never attack the states before turn 4, the only exception is if sealion was successful.

      Correct me if I am wrong, but, by attacking the Dutch/ANZAC/UK, the US can simply enter the War, no?

      By taking the Islands, this is seen as a provocation to the UK and with that the US can now declares to any Axis forces, no?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: London falls, US takes Canada?

      The rulebook mention something about India taking French-Indo-China, it is not possible?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Another one for the road.

      We have an aircraft carrier on a side packed with a fighter and a tact per example. A submarine attacks it.

      The submarine only fights the carrier? It’s a 1 on 1 battle with the carrier having two hits, I guess? The two planes can’t do things about it? And if the sub take down the the carrier, the two planes if they don’t have anything to go in one space range are dead?

      If that happen in a bigger battle let’s say:

      Sub-Destroyer-Cruiser attacks Carrier-Fighter-Tact.

      The Fighter and Tactical can only defend againts the destroyer and cruiser, only the carrier’s defense hits can touch the submarine? That means that If I am the attacker, I just need to select my casualties in order to let the submarine survives last and if the sub is last and there is still a carrier-fighter left, it becomes the carrier againts the submarine since the tactical doesn’t have any targets anymore?

      Thanks again guys, I bought Global 40 last week and played about six games already with multiple friends and we love it! That’s why I got an influx of questions, one day I will leave you in peace, haha!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Thank you, it is not really clear in the rulebook.

      It’s written: ‘‘The target fires its AA defenses at the attacking aircraft at 1’’.

      I always tought that it was only the bomber, but the guy I was playing with was fighting me over the fact that it’s all the attacking aircrafts. But yeah, it makes sense, that it is the TARGET (in this case the complex) that defends itself from the aircrafts that are attacking it.

      Thanks for the clarification.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Yes.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Hey guys thanks for your answers in the previous questions. I got another quick one.

      In a bombing raid after we’ve dispatched all the interceptors/escorts thing, the AA gun shoots. Does it shoot the same number of dices as the number of planes left total (the bombers and 4 tacticals, per example) or just 1 for the bomber?

      I was on the impression that it was only one for the bomber since the battle of the escort was over once there, but in the rules, it doesn’t look like it. Thanks again!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Just to be sure, if the US retreat from this battle, every allied unit in the sea zone must leave it for a nearby one? Even if Japan is only defending with air units?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      I have a tricky one. Japan is surrounded for the last two turns by a UK aircraft carrier packed with fighter and tact and a US one with 3 transports.

      On US turn, he arrived with 2 Battleships another carrier and 3 others transports for an amphibious assault on Tokyo. The Japan player decide to use all of his 6 kamikaze attacks on the Battleships and decide to scramble 3 fighters out of Japan.

      Since the US player is attacking and has decided to throw all his planes on Japan, there is only the two battleships that can fight this fight and the two planes of UK.

      Japan successfully sinked one battleship and damaged the other one and destroyed both of the UK’s planes on the same turn combined with the kamikazes and the US decided to retreat.

      What happen to the 2 carriers that were already there and the transports? They were already there and are not part of the attack, do they still retreat? This is a confusing situation.

      Thanks, I know it’s tough to understand but, thanks anyway!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Just to be 100% sure, this question probably been asked a few times already but…

      U.S.A. enter war at the collect income phase of the 3rd turn? That mean that all restriction apply for all the previous phase of the 3rd turn?

      And also. When a territory that belong to a country that has it’s capital under control of the enemy is captured by one of his ally. (Exemple : Uk captured Normandy from the Germans while Paris is controlled by them, they put a UK Marker on the zone? And what happen when France is rescued, they get all their original country back?

      Edit : Also, one thing happened in our game tonight. UK Fleet in the Mediterean Sea attacked 50% of the Italian Fleet and destroyed it. On Italia Turn, the other 50% of the fleet attacked, UK Player choosed to take one hit on his carrier as a casualty. Italia retreated after that, and Germans aircraft attacked the UK Fleet on their next turn. Just to be sure, the aircraft on a damaged carrier can’t defend right?. So it was an easy victory for the Germans. Was this played correctly?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      M
      MightyPol
    • 1
    • 2
    • 2 / 2