Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Martijn
    M
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Martijn

    @Martijn

    0
    Reputation
    8
    Profile views
    3
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Martijn Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Martijn

    • RE: R1 Japan attack India sea

      I’m a beginning A&A player (I’ve played the boardgame now 5 times).
      I really expected a straight clear answare on this forum, since this is an ‘logical’ attack in first round. I presumed this topic was well been discused before.

      I’ve studied the rules again (dutch translation) and I come to the conclusion that there is no such thing as a controlled sea zone. Either it’s occupied ore not, instead of situations on land, where territories can be controlled. So, does this implies that this movement should be allowed.
      And so the computer is indeed bugging on the rules (again I ask you: Is there a new version coming up?. Or is it that the AC cannot move in combat there since it is a no-combat move?

      Geze: you refer to the rule book (i.e. it is not allowed) please post here the rule.
      Soon_U_ Die: same request to you; if the rules are that clear, please post the specific rule that makes this move legal.

      It just might clear this and end the discussion.

      I still wonder:
      Pure technically I say: no, not allowed.
      Practically I Say: yes, allowed, this is a possible move.

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      M
      Martijn
    • RE: R1 Japan attack India sea

      So Yanni says: Yes, is allowed; that’s clear, but not motivatid

      Geze says: Not in the same turne; that’s not quite clear. Do you indeed meane that or do you meane not in the same move?

      Pure technically I say: no, not allowed.
      Practically I Say: yes, allowed, this is a possible move

      Can anyone else clear this out for me?

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      M
      Martijn
    • R1 Japan attack India sea

      Probaly discussed before, but I have thise question:

      Situation:
      Round 1: Japan attacks India sea where is the UK transport
      Japan wants to attack with 1F from Philipenes and 1F from Car. sea.
      After combat Japan wants to land these 2F in non-combat on AC that moved from Car.sae to Fr.Indo sea.

      Is this allowed?
      The computer does not allow this.
      The only reason I can think of is:
      These figthers have to move 3 to attack. To make landing possible the AC must move to Fr.Indo sea. But the AC cannot move to Fr.Indo during combat-move since Fr.Indo sea is already in ‘control’ of japan. The AC can only move to Fr.Indo during non-combat move. So, those 2 F cannot move during combat-move to India sea since the AC cannot move to Fr.Indo sea at the same time (there is at that time no landing space for the 2F).

      Please help me out (excuses fore my bad english…I’m dutch)

      posted in Axis & Allies Classic
      M
      Martijn