Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Mark Prinsen
    3. Topics
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 2
    • Best 1
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Topics created by Mark Prinsen

    • Mark PrinsenM

      US strategy

      Axis & Allies Global 1940
      • • • Mark Prinsen
      3
      0
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      965
      Views

      PantherP

      @Mark-Prinsen said in US strategy:

      I see something in the rules about not being allowed to move units into neutral territories, and that you cannot move units on carriers or into transports of another country.
      But nothing about this.

      Find it in the blue box on page 14, Pac.1940.2 rulebook:

      “The United States: The United States
      begins the game neutral, and as such
      isn’t initially part of the Allies. Being at war
      with no one and having a strict isolationist
      policy, the United States has especially
      tight restrictions. It may not move land
      or air units into neutral territories. It may
      not move units into territories or onto
      ships belonging to another power
      or use
      another power’s naval bases, nor may
      another power move land or air units
      into its territories or onto its ships or use
      its naval bases. In addition, the United
      States may not end the movement of its
      sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to
      Japanese-controlled territories.”

    • Mark PrinsenM

      Dutch territories

      Axis & Allies Global 1940
      • • • Mark Prinsen
      3
      2
      Votes
      3
      Posts
      656
      Views

      PantherP

      @Mark-Prinsen Welcome to the forum.

      @barnee said in Dutch territories:

      Someone will probably quote the rule book for you.

      OK then, here are the quotes from the Pacific 1940.2 rulebook:

      Page 32 for Transport:
      “Loading onto and/or offloading from a transport counts as a land unit’s entire move; it can’t move before loading or after
      offloading. Place the land units alongside the transport in the sea zone. If the transport moves in the Noncombat Move phase, any number of units aboard can offload into a single friendly territory.”

      Page 38/39 for UK/ANZAC:
      "It may, however, take control of Dutch territories (gaining their IPC income) by moving land units into them as a
      noncombat movement, as long as they have not yet been captured by an Axis power. "

      That an AA Gun does not qualify has been clarified by Krieghund, for example here:
      https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/topic/34431/uk-anzac-aaa-convert-dutch-territories

    • 1 / 1