Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. manwithaplan
    3. Topics
    M
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 3
    • Best 2
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Topics created by manwithaplan

    • M

      London under Axis control, can UK collect German funds if it captures Berlin?

      Axis & Allies Europe 1940
      • • • manwithaplan
      2
      1
      Votes
      2
      Posts
      578
      Views

      PantherP

      @manwithaplan

      UK collects the unspent IPCs of the Germany’s player, then, even if its own capital is in enemy’s hands. See page 21 of the Europe 1940.2 rulebook.

    • M

      Mongolia again (groan) Global 2nd Edition

      Axis & Allies Global 1940
      • • • manwithaplan
      8
      0
      Votes
      8
      Posts
      1.5k
      Views

      AndrewAAGamerA

      @krieghund said in Mongolia again (groan) Global 2nd Edition:

      @andrewaagamer said in Mongolia again (groan) Global 2nd Edition:

      Two ways to look at this:

      Reason A is dominant and supersedes and cancels any other Reason. (Which leads to your ruling) Reason A is limited to the Soviet/Japan conflict and does not override Reason B which leads to my statement.

      The first way is correct, as indicated by the phrase, “In all other respects and for all other purposes”.

      Ahhh, I didn’t put enough emphasis on “In all other respects and for all other purposes”. That makes more sense to me now.

      The tipping point for me is if Reason A is dominant than if any other Allied Power rather than Russia, (US, UK, ANZAC or France), attacks Mongolia, Mongolia WOULD NOT turn Pro-Axis. This goes against every other instance regarding Neutrality in the rules. A standard is if a Neutral is attacked it becomes Pro to the opposing factions.

      Yes, that’s true, but Mongolia is an exceptional case. Its ties to the USSR against Japan are so strong that an attack upon it by another Allied power would not change its stance to pro-Axis, and it would remain strict neutral. The same is true if an Allied power attacks another strict neutral.

      Wow - that’s cool. THANKS for explaining that!!!

    • 1 / 1