Hello BBR 6.7 players, out game group is playing BBR for the first time (6.7) and we need a better understanding or opinions on one aspect of the “France Rules” on page 20 of the rulebook and hoping that any of the BBR veterans can help us out. So, in our game, Germany has activated the armistice with France and we are going through the process of placing a blue chip under “…French units that are not with other Allied units or stationed in London.” The question we have is if French naval units are in the same sea zone with Russian naval units is Russia considered “Allied” in this situation and the French units would NOT be “chipped” - even though Russia is not in the war yet?
Posts made by Magonga
-
RE: BBR 6.7
-
RE: Rules Q&A
Sorry, nevermind…just saw this in the Errata:
Q. If I upgrade a minor industrial complex to a major one, how many units can it mobilize on the same turn that it’s upgraded?
A. Three. Just as you can’t mobilize units from a new industrial complex, you can’t use the increased mobilization capacity from the upgrade until your next turn. -
RE: Rules Q&A
When the rules say that “You can never use an industrial complexes that you captured or purchased this turn” does that apply to upgrades from minor to major ICs? Specifically, on the turn you upgrade an IC can you also build there based on the three capacity of the minor IC being upgraded or does the act of upgrading render that territory “neutered” for creating any new units that turn? Thanks!
-
RE: IL's Big Map
IL the map is fantastic! Is there a recommended place to send the map to get it printed out in one sheet or are folks just doing 8x10 sheets and taping them together?
Thanks!