Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. leobarron2000
    3. Posts
    L
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 26
    • Posts 65
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by leobarron2000

    • RE: Retreat

      Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • Retreat

      I know the attacker can retreat after the first round of combat. Can the attacker retreat after the second round or third of combat? Does it matter which round?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Killing enemy forces without taking territory

      Good to know.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • Killing enemy forces without taking territory

      Got a quick question -let’s say you’re more focused on killing enemy forces. After the first round of rolled dice between both opponents, can the attacker retreat - EVEN if all defending forces are destroyed? I ask this because sometimes the defender has a much larger counterrattack force waiting to wipe out the attacker from another space, and obviously, the attacker doesn’t want to wait around for the counterattack to happen on the next turn. Is that legal?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and using factories in UK side of the board

      The Aussies have lots of IPCs and even an operational aircraft carrier.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and using factories in UK side of the board

      You’re right. Just noticed the exception

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and using factories in UK side of the board

      If the split board rule applies, he can’t build in W. India. That said, the Germans have a large navy in the Red Sea. Hence, the sea lanes are not under his control.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and using factories in UK side of the board

      Well. Not in the game I’m currently playing. We play one night a week and do one turn. This game started in November.  India UK is going strong. Basically US player concentrated his main effort in the pacific. UK Europe has fallen twice to Germany. UK India is trying to help Russia by sending forces via Iraq. Hence the question on whether UK India can build a factory in Iraq. I know UK India can’t collect on the IPCs from Iraq. Since the U.S. Has concentrated on the pacific, Japan is almost neutralized.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and using factories in UK side of the board

      Interesting. That stinks if you’re the Indian player and you want to keep Germany from causing problems in the Middle East.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • India and using factories in UK side of the board

      If UK Europe falls and India wants to build a factory in Iraq, can the UK India player do that since the IPC dollars from Iraq would go to the European UK, which is currently under Axis control?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Mongolia and Neutrals

      So, if Germany attacks Spain, and thereby making the other strict neutrals - pro allied, then Russia can move troops into Mongolia, adding those troops to their total, even if Russia violated the neutrality pact several turns earlier, when it invaded Manchuria and Korea? Or does Mongolia remain strict regardless of Germany’s action’s in Spain?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: India and IPCs in Europe section

      That’s my take. It would be interesting from one of the game designers.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • India and IPCs in Europe section

      Question: the rulebook states that UK India cannot collect on dollars that “normally” would go to UK England. Does that mean that if India recaptures Persia (formerly pro-allied neutral) from Germany, while London is under Axis control, then IPCs do NOT go to India since those dollars would have “normally” gone to UK England. I know this would not apply to another Allied country recapturing Persia from Germany - aka if the US captures Persia then those dollars go to the US. Is that the right interpretation?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Mongolia and Neutrals

      thank you sir

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • Mongolia and Neutrals

      I want to make sure this is the correct rule interpretation. If Russia violates the Neutrality Pact by invading Manchuria ans Korea, thereby making Mongolia completely neutral, does this neutrality continue even if Germany or any other Axis power attacks a neutral nation such as Turkey? According to my interpretation, Mongolia is a special case, and therefore, remains neutral despite what happens anywhere else on the board because Russia was the original violator. Thoughts?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Subs and Amphibious invasion

      However, aircraft still cannot engage them without a destroyer, even if they have not submerged. Interesting.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Blitz into friendly territory

      Thank you!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • RE: Subs and Amphibious invasion

      So, if the defending player submerges his subs, I can land. However, he will likely not do that if my DD’s are gone, because then he can continue his defense with surprise attacks on the TPTs.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • Blitz into friendly territory

      Can you blitz through an enemy territory and into an adjacent friendly territory as part of a combat move?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • Subs and Amphibious invasion

      Let’s say the Germans are trying to invade England, and the Americans have 14 subs and some cruisers in the targeted sea zone. The Germans are attacking the Sea zone with 5 subs, 2 Destroyers, 2 carriers, 4 fighters, 3 Tactical Bombers, and 1 Strat bomber, and bringing 5 TPTs. If the American player chooses to take casualties on the cruisers to let the subs survive after the DDs are sunk, can German player still conduct the amphibious landing with carriers and TPTs since there are no more enemy (US) surface ships or aircraft in the sea zone?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      L
      leobarron2000
    • 1 / 1