Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. lagouyn
    L
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 4
    • Posts 6
    • Best 1
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    lagouyn

    @lagouyn

    2
    Reputation
    2
    Profile views
    6
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online

    lagouyn Unfollow Follow

    Best posts made by lagouyn

    • Question about movement in 1941

      I’m watching this YouTube video:

      https://youtu.be/TkeI5kXvyG0?si=1c_WXpHyUJJLO6fA

      I posted a comment/question to that video about two movement-related comments the YouTube’er made which don’t seem right to me. If you do happen to watch that video, my questions are:

      “At 20:35 when moving the bomber from UK to Norway/Finland via sea zone 6, why did he say it was 3 movement points? … he tapped the plane on UK and indicated that took up a point. To me, it should have been a 2 point move… 1 point for UK to sea zone 6, and 1 point for sea zone 6 to Norway/Finland.
      Same thing at 21:11 — he says it’s 2 points for the fighter on the carrier to go from sea zone 14 to North Africa … to me, that seems like a 1 point move.
      What’s the right way to count these two sets of moves?”

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn

    Latest posts made by lagouyn

    • Control of Sea Zones?

      Perhaps I’ve missed it in the 1941 rules, but can Sea Zones be controlled? For example, do you place a control marker on a Sea Zone if you’ve taken that zone?

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn
    • RE: Logic for occupying enemy/ally Industrial Center

      @Krieghund
      Thank you.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn
    • RE: Logic for occupying enemy/ally Industrial Center

      @Krieghund

      Thanks for your reply. The rules around this are subtle for me.

      In the 1941 rules, “Order of Play” > “Step 7. Conclude Combat” > “Liberating a Territory”, it says:

      “If the original controller’s capital is in enemy hands at the end of the turn in which you would otherwise have liberated the territory, you capture the territory instead.”

      I’d like to understand whether this rules agrees with what you wrote. Could you advise?

      Thanks again.

      For completeness, here the entire section under “Liberating a Territory”:

      “Liberating a Territory

      If you capture a territory that was originally controlled by another power on your side, you “liberate” the territory. You do not take control of it; instead, the original controller regains the territory and adjusts that power’s national production level accordingly. Any industrial complex in that territory reverts to the original controller of the territory.

      If the original controller’s capital is in enemy hands at the end of the turn in which you would otherwise have liberated the territory, you capture the territory instead. You adjust your national production level instead of that power’s, and you can use any industrial complex there until the original controller’s capital is liberated. “

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn
    • Logic for occupying enemy/ally Industrial Center

      Hello.

      I’m trying to correctly understand the rules related to occupying an enemy or ally Industrial Center.

      I put together a flowchart that tries to capture what I think the decision flow is for determining the effect+factors related to this.

      Here’s my best stab at it so far. I would love to get feedback and suggestions for correction. If you do have corrections, perhaps identity the incorrect flow textually using the node/connector names separated by ‘>’, so that I’m certain which part you’re referring to.

      Thank you!

      1de77017-5659-41e9-8861-735601750e09-image.png

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn
    • 1941: combat move rule uncertainty

      Section 2
      Combat Move

      The part of the following that is in parentheses confuses me. Could someone clarify?

      “If you move all of your units out of a territory you control, you still retain control of that territory until an enemy moves into and captures it (the territory remains in the control of the power that controlled it at the start of the turn).”

      Does this paragraph just mean you control a territory you’ve vacated until an enemy captures it?

      Tnx.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn
    • Question about movement in 1941

      I’m watching this YouTube video:

      https://youtu.be/TkeI5kXvyG0?si=1c_WXpHyUJJLO6fA

      I posted a comment/question to that video about two movement-related comments the YouTube’er made which don’t seem right to me. If you do happen to watch that video, my questions are:

      “At 20:35 when moving the bomber from UK to Norway/Finland via sea zone 6, why did he say it was 3 movement points? … he tapped the plane on UK and indicated that took up a point. To me, it should have been a 2 point move… 1 point for UK to sea zone 6, and 1 point for sea zone 6 to Norway/Finland.
      Same thing at 21:11 — he says it’s 2 points for the fighter on the carrier to go from sea zone 14 to North Africa … to me, that seems like a 1 point move.
      What’s the right way to count these two sets of moves?”

      posted in Axis & Allies 1941
      L
      lagouyn