Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Kukash
    K
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 2
    • Posts 3
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Kukash

    @Kukash

    0
    Reputation
    15
    Profile views
    3
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Kukash Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Kukash

    • I have A&A:Europe and A&A1942…

      …and the rules are different in both games. Since 1942 was released many years after Europe, should I just ignore the Europe rules? I’m just really confused about what rule editions each game uses. Here are some differences:

      -In Europe, tanks defend with a 2. In 1942, they defend with a 3.
      -In Europe, Subs MAY submerge in the presence of a destroyer. In 1942, they may not.
      -There are also some different unit costs (Battleship, Fighter, Bomber, etc.)

      So, which rules should I follow? Is Europe intended to be played with these differences or were the rules changed later on?

      posted in Player Help
      K
      Kukash
    • RE: Newb questions.

      Wow, thanks for the fast response Krieghund. If I think of any more questions, I suppose I can continue to use this thread.

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      K
      Kukash
    • Newb questions.

      Hi everyone. I’m a complete newbie to Axis and Allies. I just bought the 1942 edition a couple days ago since it seemed to be a good introductory step into A&A. I have some questions however.

      I’m a little confused about aircraft carriers and transports:

      Can I have an empty aircraft carrier move one space to pick up a fighter, then move another space and pick up a second fighter? Could a fighter take off from a carrier (to fly to a city), then have the carrier move a space or two and pick up another fighter? Are these legal moves?

      And since the book doesn’t seem to be entirely clear, can I load troops onto a transport in the noncombat phase, and then also unload them in the same turn?

      Thanks for any help. This is a great forum.

      posted in Axis & Allies Spring 1942 Edition
      K
      Kukash