Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Klaykowalski
    3. Posts
    K
    • Profile
    • Following 1
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 11
    • Posts 21
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by Klaykowalski

    • RE: Flying over Seuz canal

      I thought maybe I was missing something. But it sounds like that is how it is.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Flying over Seuz canal

      On page 20, table 4-3, it says “Major Powers are considered neutral until they are at war with another Major power (even if they are at war with Minor Powers). Minor Powers are neutral until they are Aligned to a Major Power who is at war with another Major Power (even if they are at war). A Major Power may not enter or fly over a neutral nation without a declaration of war.”

      Then on page 8, 1.6 it says "1.6 Straits and Canals: Straits and canals are water passages that can be closed to nations that are at war with the nation that Possess them. It costs no additional movement to move through straits or canals beyond what is required to change sea zones even if that passage
      crosses a land zone. The primary difference is that a strait is located in a sea zone and a canal is located in a land zone. Thus;
      (a) Land units can cross a canal but not a strait. (b) Air units can fly over neutral straits but not a neutral canal. © Submarines can move through closed straits but not closed canals. (d) You could move through a strait the turn you captured its controlling territory but not through a canal. "

      So how can that Italian fighter fly over a neutral UK?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Sub Base

      Were playing '36 and I read this in the rules “Ships and Submarines can be placed at any factory location or Naval Base (including Shipyards) connected to a factory via an undamaged railroad. Submarines may be placed at a Submarine base. No more than five ships can be placed in this manner.” My question is in order to place subs at a sub base does it need to connected factory via an undamaged railroad or is that just for Naval Base (including Shipyards)? I would think they would have included sub bases in that same sentence, but they didn’t.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Lendlease

      Just wondering if Germany can lend-lease Italy through neutrals?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Flying over Seuz canal

      Were playing the 1936 scenario. Right now Italy is only at war Russia, since Russia declared war on Italy last turn. I’m wondering if I can fly that fighter that starts out on ERITREA over the canal in order to get it back to the homeland to defend his big rush.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Naval Situation

      When Germany declares war with a neutral, lets say Denmark in this situation, and they have a naval unit and Germany also has naval units in that same sea zone. Does Germany HAVE to kill that unit before moving out of the zone or does Germany have the option of attacking that unit with some or all its naval units or can they just simply move their naval units out of sea zone and leave it be?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • New Nations

      It says on American score card “Contain Communism” Score 1 victory objective if world-wide there are less than 3 new nations or former colonies possessed by the Comintern at end of game. Can someone tell me how new nations get created? Some examples?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Peacetime bonus Income

      We know that the the income goes up immediately on the chart. But, the allies were thinking that they got that money at the beginning of their turn. I say that it goes up immediately so they can declare war. But, they don’t actually receive the money until their collect income phase on there next turn. Who’s right?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Peace time economy

      When does the allied player receive the money? Do they get the bonus IPP’s at start of turn to use to make purchases? Or do they collect that bonus when they collect IPP’s at end of turn?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Partisan Expansion

      Thanks, that’s how I read it too.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Partisan Expansion

      If Japan has 5 inf. in Pekin and there are 3 partisans there also, when japan attacks those partisans do they get a -1 while the partisans get a +1 for the city bonus/penalty? Were playing Saturday and would like to get this clarified. Thank You.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Partisan Expansion

      Just seems like my opponents are taking the rules too far. They’re making it very hard to kill them and allowing them to take IPPs way beyond what seems fair.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Partisan Expansion

      Were playing with a bunch of expansions.

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Partisan Expansion

      Hi guys a couple of questions regarding partisan expansion. First one, when partisans do the disrupt IPP’s option is it unlimited, or are they limited to disrupting the value of IPP’s that the land square is? Secondly, when it comes to killing them and you are playing with all the land defensive bonuses do they receive the bonus? And in order to attack them can I move land units in to attack them (say and amphibious assault)or do I have to have land units in the square at the beginning of turn to attack them?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Peace time economy

      We are having some confusion with counting up USA’s peacetime income. The guy playing America insists any peacetime bonuses he gets are “locked in” as his base income for the next turn. I say bonuses are thrown out after every turn and his base resets to 6. Until july 1939 in which his base will go up with the result of the dice roll. Thus, july 1939 6 plus d12. January 1940 base would be 6 plus the previous turns dice result plus another dice result, This goes on until he gets to 63. Which way is correct?

      posted in Global War 1936
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Planes landing on aircraft carrier

      Yea, that’s what I thought. Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Planes landing on aircraft carrier

      Hi everyone,
      Have a game going on and a situation has risen. Japan Navy attacked from sea zone 42 into sea zone 41. They have three carriers. The six planes (all fighters) that were on the carriers attacked as well. Japan also brought down six Tac. bombers from Kwangsi. After the battle the fighters landed in Kwangsi and the Tacs landed on the Carriers. Is this a legal move. Allied player thinks the Tacs wouldn’t be able to land on the carriers. He was saying the fighters had to end their movement on the carriers. Thus, he says the Tacs can’t make it into the battle since they would have nowhere to land. I said the fighters don’t have to land on the carriers if they have the range to land somewhere else. Thus, freeing up carrier space for the Tacs to land. Which is right?

      Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • Factories on Capitols

      I thought I read somewhere that when a capitol is taken its factory turns from a major to a minor. Does anybody have any input on this?

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Strafing

      So what happens to the neutral Yugoslavia troops? Do they turn over to a Brittan or other allied country? Does the territory itself become allied controlled?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • RE: Losing France Capitol on First Turn.

      I’m in a game right now as the allies. I did a tech roll and got Radar. Since Japan has such a ridiculous air force I decided to send some American AA’s to india.  My question "If I have British and American AA’s in the same zone I do I get two shots per plane (American=1 British =1 thus getting two shots per plane). Thanks for your help.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      K
      Klaykowalski
    • 1 / 1