Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. KINGPIN_DK
    3. Posts
    K
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 4
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by KINGPIN_DK

    • RE: Carrier question…..

      …before continuing this topic, i need to clarify a few of your abbreviations.
      Haw = Hawaii (figured that one out for myself)
      NPO = North Pacific Ocean (i suppose…)
      BRY ? (Buryatia)…maybe ?
      EPO ? (East pacific Ocean) or…?
      EJS ? (East Japan Shore) or… ?

      The reason that i am asking this, is that my board do not have a zone called EPO or EJS…but then again, maybe it’s just me who is a newbie… :roll:

      How come we aren’t simply using zone numbers instead ?

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      K
      KINGPIN_DK
    • RE: Carrier question…..

      I’m no natural english speaker either, so maybe i wrote some of it a bit wrong ?
      Let me get this straight…. what you are saying is : it takes no move to “launch” ftrs from either a carrier or a landzone, but it takes 1 move to land a ftr on a landzone, in this instance, Hawaii ?
      Wouldn’t it take a move to land on a carrier to ?, i mean, if i fly the 2 ftrs from WUS to seazone 60 (4 move) to engage in a battle, and my carrier is sunk during battle in the very zone (60), won’t both of these planes crash instantly ?

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      K
      KINGPIN_DK
    • RE: Carrier question…..

      Thank you for your help. Gotta go…have a battleship to sink ! :D

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      K
      KINGPIN_DK
    • Carrier question…..

      As i just recently started playing this great boardgame, a lot of questions regarding rules have come up. Since the rules are somewhat confusing from time to time i would like to ask other players instead, so here goes…
      The situation is the US attacking a japanese battleship in seazone 60 of the coast of Tokyo with a smaller fleet from Hawaii. This fleet consists of among other, a carrier with 2 fighters on it. My question is…can i launch the 2 fighters towards zone 60 (2 move) then let the empty carrier sail alongside the rest of the fleet from Hawaii to engage in battle (1 att.) in the same zone (60), and at the same time fly 2 landbased fighters from Western USA (i think…do not have the board with me) also attacking the battleship in seazone 60 (4 move for the fighters) ?
      In the following non-combat move, the plan is to let the 2 fighters from the carrier fly back to Hawaii to land, and let the other 2 fighters from the W.USA land on the carrier in seazone 60 after the battle, despite the risk of the carrier being lost in battle ?
      Is all of this possible…i mean, it will not be a deliberate “suiciderun” for the fighters since i plan for the carrier to be in the same zone as the fighters at the non-combat turn ?

      posted in Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      K
      KINGPIN_DK
    • 1 / 1