got the sub change with russia - saw german sub was back and returned 5IPC for NO
cheers
got the sub change with russia - saw german sub was back and returned 5IPC for NO
cheers
Collect
UKL = 33t + 2 left over = 35
UKI = 11tt
ANZ 4
Buy 29
2 fgt (20)
1 inf (3)
6 left over
Collect
10tt + 5NO + 5no + 6 left over = 26
z41 2
A
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (1, 6)1@4: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
Collect 6tt + 2 left over = 8
UK 4
BUY
UKL 42
2 inf (6)
3 dest (24)
1 fgt (10)
2 left over
UKI 15
5 inf (15)
Combat
1 dest 2 fgt 1 tach z41 2 dest 1 trans
2 dest 1 fgt 1 tach z119 1 sub
z41 1
A
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)2@3: (2, 5)1@4: (6)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)
z119 1
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 4)1@3: (5)1@4: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)
KWE 2
A
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (6, 3, 1)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Collect
50tt + 10NO+5NO+5No +1 left over = 71
China 4
Buy 5
1 inf (3)
2 left over
Combat
3 inf 1 fgt KWE 1 inf
KWE 1
A
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (5, 6, 4)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Usa 4
Buy 71
2 trans (14)
4 inf (12)
1 fgt (10)
2 dest (16)
3 sub (18)
1 left over
Combat
3 inf 1 art 3 fgt 1 tach 1 bb 2 crui WAK 1 inf
WAK 1
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 42@1: (6, 6)2@2: (1, 3)5@3: (4, 5, 6, 6, 3)2@4: (1, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Followup sub question on the submerging:
The rules state:
Submersible: A submarine has the option of submerging. It can do this anytime it would otherwise roll the die to fire.
For a defending sub it would roll the dice after the attacker has rolled the dice, so would that not mean if the attacker missed the first round the defending sub could escape unharmed by submerging, but if the attacking sub successfully hit on the first round the defending sub would be destroyed?
Thanks!
Hello – a clarification question:
If there is a lone sub in a sea zone can another sub attack the lone sub; ie sub on sub combat?
Thanks!
Are you sure on the sub on sub? That is not my understanding.
I think to attack a sub you can attack with any naval unit but need the destroyer to use airpower.
What would work though for you (or any defending sub) is that without the destroyer the defending sub can submerge after the first round of combat. In that case if the Russian sub missed the first round the german sub could submerge and still deny the russians the 5NO income.
However, in this case the russian sub hit on the first round before the german sub could submerge.
Therefor I think my understanding is correct and the german sub is destroyed and the russians get the 5NO IPC.
On keeping my income updated – I don’t use the board but I spell our where the IPCs come from in the forum and always state the expected income. I keep a running word document that shows all the moves, buys and collections I have each turn.
If any issues, please let me know.
Cheers
Collect 39tt + 5 NO + 2 left over = 46
Russia 4
DOW on germ and it
Buy 38
1 arm (6)
3 art (12)
6 inf (18)
2 left over
Combat
1 sub z125 1 sub
2 inf 2 fgt 1 tach FIN 1 inf
z125 1
A
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
FIN 1
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 5)2@3: (1, 6)1@4: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
Collect
UKL
33tt – 6 convoy + 5 all tt NO+ 10 left over = 42
UKI
15tt = 15
ANZ 3
Buy 23 + 18 = 41
3 fgt (30)
Save 11
Collect 10tt – 2 convoy + 5NO + 5 NO + 11 left over = 29
Please note – i forgot to place my ships last turn so to avoid redoing the combat turn of japan, i just did not place anything and assumed i saved all the money. if you would prefer to retask jap sub in z62 to fight naval battle we can can that instead – your call. i just assumed this way was easier. sorry for the hassle.
cheers
YUN 2
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 1)1@3: (6)1@4: (1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Collect 5
UK 3
buy
UKL 37
2 dest (16)
1 tach (11)
Save 10
UKI 15
5 inf (15)
Combat
1 arm 1 tach ALX 1 inf
2 art 1 arm ETH 1 inf
3 inf 1 fgt 1 tach YUN 2 inf
YUN 1
A
Rolls: 3@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 5, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (1)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1)
ETH 1
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)1@3: (4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
ALX 1
A
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (4)1@4: (1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
Collect
50tt + 10no + 5no + 5 no + 1 left over = 71
China 3
Buy 15
5 inf (15)
Combat
2inf 1 fgt SHE 1 inf
SHE 1
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 6)1@3: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
sorry – have to post the rest tomorrow
GIB 2
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 4)1@3: (3)
D
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)
missed 1 inf
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
GIB 1
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 1)2@2: (6, 1)1@3: (3)
D
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 33@2: (4, 1, 2)1@3: (2)