I guess that clears it up then, no suicide runs even with the expectation of suffering losses of other fighers as it does say you can expect all misses meaning they are suicide planes.
Thanks,
Greg
I guess that clears it up then, no suicide runs even with the expectation of suffering losses of other fighers as it does say you can expect all misses meaning they are suicide planes.
Thanks,
Greg
A conundrum me and a friend have is whether fighters can delcare an attack but there is no real landing possible exept if other friendly fighters die in combat. Ie. Fighters launch from a carrier in Japan’s seazone to attack the Midway seazone’s navy (this is possible as the fighters can return to the carrier). If there are also fighters in Japan can they launch an attack in that seazone as well? My friends arguement is that the fighters from the carrier will suffer losses and the fighters from Japan’s mainland can therefore use that carrier as a landing zone. In theory this is correct but in practice you are supposed to have a valid landing zone for each fighter before it’s launched. The ones from Japan would be considered a suicide run and therefore shouldn’t be able to be launched.
Does this make sense? What do you guys think?
I been playing them for about 15 years and love them.
Bridge at Remagen
Guns of Navarone
Force 10 from Navarone
Where Eagles Dare
Kelly’s Heros
The Thin Red Line
Platoon
Operation Daybreak
Patton
Thanks guys. The faq clears up a few things too. Am planning a 2nd game Friday and will be playing the allies again.
Hi All,
I’m new to AA and i guess its a good time to take it up with the 50th anniversary edition just coming out. I have only played one game and am a little unclear on a few of the rules. Being from a warhammer background i wasn’t sure how the transference from a tabletop wargame to a boardgame would be but I must admit it’s awesome, better than i expected. Just a question. When performing a naval bombardment the rules state you can bombard for 1 turn in 1 province. Does that mean your Battleships and Cruisers can only roll attack dice in the 1st turn as the ground units are offloading or can they continue to bombard for the entire battle?
Cheers,
Falconrider