Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. emerson303
    E
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 3
    • Posts 8
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    emerson303

    @emerson303

    0
    Reputation
    14
    Profile views
    8
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    emerson303 Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by emerson303

    • RE: Question on retreating tank units loading onto transports

      Thanks Variance.  In my scenario #2, what if the territory being attacked by the tanks is occupied?  Can the tanks attack & take the territory as the first movement of their two and then during non combat pull back to a friendly territory?  If they cannot, would wonder why since they posses two movements.

      Thanks

      posted in Player Help
      E
      emerson303
    • RE: Question on retreating tank units loading onto transports

      So would like to clarify two other scenarios:

      1.  What if tanks attack a territory and then decide to retreat per the retreat rules.  Do the tanks still possess one further non combat movement that they can use to move to another friendly territory (given they start with 2 movements & used 1 to do the attack)?

      2.  If tanks attack a territory and take it, can they move back to some other friendly territory in their non combat move?

      Thanks in advance!

      posted in Player Help
      E
      emerson303
    • Question on retreating tank units loading onto transports

      If tank units attack an adjacent territory and then decide to retreat back to where they came, can they then load onto a transport in the non combat move phase and be dropped off in another location (by transports which have not yet moved this round)?

      Thanks,

      posted in Player Help
      E
      emerson303
    • RE: Need help with rules clarification on Germany assault of England

      Thanks.  And if I take SZ111 in sea combat and already held Scotland (as Germany), can I unload my tanks / mech inf into Scotland and blitz them through Scotland and into England as an ‘amphib assault’?

      Aaron

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      E
      emerson303
    • RE: Need help with rules clarification on Germany assault of England

      So you’re saying that once sea units conduct combat, they cannot move into an unoccupied SZ with their remaining movement?

      Thanks.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      E
      emerson303
    • Need help with rules clarification on Germany assault of England

      Need help with the following situation (playing a global game against my son)
      At the start of Germany’s turn, Germany controls Scotland while UK holds England.  Germany holds Denmark and has a amphibious force in SZ113.  UK has a destroyer in SZ112 and nothing in SZ111.

      Germany is proposing to do the following:
      Germany loads tanks and mech inf onto its transports in ZS113 (fr W Ger), moves it’s amphib force into SZ112 which it will kill the UK destroyer.  It will then move its amphib force into the open SZ111.  It will land the tanks / mech inv who will blitz through Germany-controlled Scotland and into England.

      Is this ok?  Thanks in advance for your expertise!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      E
      emerson303
    • RE: Air attack on defenseless transports?

      Playing 1942, 2nd edition.

      Thanks,

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      E
      emerson303
    • Air attack on defenseless transports?

      Can a fighter or bomber attack a defenseless transport and essentially kill it just by flying into the SZ?

      Thanks,

      posted in Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
      E
      emerson303