Thanks for your answers !
Posts made by Didier_de_Dax
-
RE: Case Antonposted in Global War 1936
@chris_henry thanks ;)
And do you know if germany is allowed to build a factory in Southern France (with ipc they lend lease to them), in order to build forces there ?
(when Vichy is only controlled by Germany). -
RE: Case Antonposted in Global War 1936
@chris_henry
Sorry Chris Henry it’s a mistake I made in my text.
English is not my native language :flag-fr:“something that should happen every games” I was speaking of the fact that allies or commintern are always (maybe some little exceptions exist) at war with Germany.
So, If the allies or Commintern declares war on Vichy, the french german puppet (Vichy) switch from controlled to aligned with Germany (because the commintern and/or allies are always at war with Germany).
-
Clarifications about the map designposted in Global War 1936
Hi,
I have three questions about the map design (of the V3) that aren’t clear for me and my friends.
- Whats the purpose of the “Qattara Depression” in Western Egypt, that is marked “impassable” ? The Sahara Desert is alredy marked impassable.
Maybe is it to forbid planes to pass from Western Egypt to Sudan or Nubia directly ? and force them to pass by Cyrenaica or Estearn Egypt.
If its for this last purpose so why could you fly over Himalayas ? (correct me if I’m wrong, but you can fly over these mountains as the optionnal rules 1.24 on page 12, only add a risk to lose the aircraft when passing).
-
About Himalayas, can you enter Yunnan from Burma on a combat or non combat move ? Because it seems that there is a passage beetween the two provinces.
Maybe it’s an impression error and the black traits that mean “impassable” aren’t drawn properly ? -
Is there a link between Szechwan and Hopei, in China ?
Thanks for your help.
-
RE: Case Antonposted in Global War 1936
Hello,
The german player have the choice to create Vichy or not when France surrender. So it isn’t a “handicap” for him like you say, because he can choose.
For me, Vichy France is not an handicap :
-All Vichy’s income is collected by germany (rule 14.4.2, page 60).
-Vichy gets a free recruitment roll of “2” each turn (as long as Vichy posses Corsica and Southern France, its capital) until he is aligned with germany (when the allies or commintern declare war on Vichy, if they are also at war with germany, something that should happen every games).
Remember that free france and vichy france are in a “civil war” = free france can’t declare war on Vichy because they are alredy in conflict. So, Free France can’t align Vichy with Germany.-Like I said in the previous paragraph, vichy could become aligned (= annex) by Germany.
-Also, the german player can decide to lend lease Vichy France (rule 14.4.3, page 61), when he control it.
So I think that he can build a factory and place unit for vichy ? Need to be confirmed.I Think that the Anton Case is represented with the annexation of Vichy by Germany, when he is aligned.
-
Katyushaposted in Global War 1936
Hello there,
I have a question about the Katyusha Rocket Artillery, I am playing with the Global War 1936 V3 version on Tabletop Simulator (link for the steam workshop : https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2262306123 ).
In the USSR unit table we can read : “Build 2 per turn once Russia has Advanced Artillery”.
I want to know the exact meaning of this rule.
Does this mean that the USSR gets 2 katyusha for free each turn (when the advanced artillery technology has been researched) ?
Or, does that mean that the USSR are limited to build only 2 katyusha per turn (when the advanced artillery technology has been researched) ?
Maybe there is another meaning that I don’t understand ?
Thanks for your help.
P.S. : I’m a big fan of General Handgrenade Youtube Channel, love from France.