Also, can you move units that have already participated in the combat phase. e.g. you have won a battle in libya and there are 2 tanks remaining. Can you use those tanks to blitz through other territories?
Posts made by dcandf5
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
Hey guys, I’ve got a question about choosing casualties if there are 2 or more powers in the same alliance involved in a battle.
How are casualties picked if e.g. Japan attacks china which has uk and china troops? Do the allies have to come to an agreement and pick the casualties or…? Thanks! -
RE: AAG40 FAQ
You mean the submarine does not take part in the fight at all? What im saying is that if a fighter scores a hit,the cruiser must be taken as a casualty…true? and then if the cruiser misses a hit on his turn…the result will end up leaving 1 fighter and 1 submarine in the seazone…
yea i dont think the submarine is involved in the battle.
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
sorry guys another thought just hit me.
I understand that destroyers cancel the surprise strike and submerse abilities of a submarine,but does the dd have to be present in combat?
e.g. i have 1 destroyer and 1 battleship going up against 1 sub. if the sub gets lucky,rolls a one and if i chose to take my destroyer as a casualty,does the submarine sort of recover its surprise strike and submerse ability since the destroyer has been destroyed?meaning that it now attacks my battleship first and if it hits,it cant fire back. -
RE: AAG40 FAQ
or AA Guns cannot be strategically bombed? Sorry,i’m kinda confused with this
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
If france is captured by germany,and uk moves its units into french equatorial africa, uk does not get the ipcs? uk must wait for Italy to capture the territory( french equatorial africa) and then recapture it in order to gain the ipcs?
Correct. Then it must hand the territory back over to France immediately if France (Paris) is liberated.
If I have an AA gun and a Major industrial complex in my capital and my opponent strategically bombs it. Do the AA Gun and the major industrial complex get to fire?Or only one of the two?
Only the industrial complex fires. AA guns only fire in general combat.
So what if,in a very rare case,the AA Gun is targeted to be strategically bombed. It gets to fire back right? Thanks for clearing the mix up :)
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
Some final questions :
1. About convoy disruptions. How are convoy disruptions carried out in a seazone that is adjacent to TWO territories. e.g. sz101 adjacent to central and eastern us. If my enemy has like 5 subs and 3 destroyers,i would only lose 12 ipcs right?since the maximum loss is only 12 and not 20…
OR
us loses 25 ipcs , having to lose 12 for central US and 13 for eastern us, indicating that IPCs are lost for each territory.
OR
us simply loses 13 ipcs, maximum ipcs lost being 202.And what if my ally and I control two territories adjacent to a seazone that conducts convoy disruptions. How are the IPCS subtracted? e.g. france controls southern france and uk controls spain while their are 3 italian destroyers in sz 93.
3. Finally,isn’t the Turkish straits somewhat functioning like a canal since Greece and Turkey are connected?
Thanks :)
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
Oh and another question. If I have an AA gun and a Major industrial complex in my capital and my opponent strategically bombs it. Do the AA Gun and the major industrial complex get to fire?Or only one of the two? Thanks for answering by the way .
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
ok so to clarify and clear the confusion.lets not use the global as an example . If france is captured by germany,and uk moves its units into french equatorial africa, uk does not get the ipcs? uk must wait for Italy to capture the territory( french equatorial africa) and then recapture it in order to gain the ipcs?
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
@Cmdr:
The other Allied powers can take temporary control of a UK territory (rather than liberating it) if the capital that territory “reports to” is held by the Axis. The status of the other UK capital doesn’t matter.
From experience I just KNOW someone is going to misunderstand that, Krieg, so please don’t get offended by my further clarification:
The territory must first be conquered by the enemy AND the original owner’s capitol must be under enemy control (or the capitol responsible for that territory when dealing with British holdings). Then, and only then, if a power allied with that nation attacks and takes the territory back from the enemy, can they take temporary control of it.
Example: Germany takes France on round 1. Japan does not attack French Indo-China on their turn. England may move units into French Indo-China on their turn, but since French Indo-China has not been taken by the enemy by this point in the game, England (Calcutta) may not take temporary ownership of the territory.
Example: Germany takes England on round 3. England owns Central Persia. Italy takes Central Persia on Round 3. England (Calcutta) takes Central Persia on round 4. Since England (Calcutta) is the same England, no one may collect for the territory conquered, because England (London) would be the capitol that would collect for it.
Example: Japan takes Borneo on Round 4 and India (England, Calcutta) on round 6. America takes Borneo on round 6, America may collect for Borneo, because the nation that would normally collect has their capitol under enemy control. If later, America liberates India (England, Calcutta) on round 11, then America no longer collects income for Borneo, but rather, it reverts back to British rule.
So basically you have to wait for the enemy to take control of an allied territory and then recapture it again?
-
RE: AAG40 FAQ
Hey guys,
noobie here.The only way to capture allied territories is that the ally’s capital must be controlled by an enemy right?
So what if some powers have two capitals,like soviet union. Does this mean that only one of the capitals must be captured by an enemy in order for allied territories to be captured, or both of them?And about winning the game for global.Rulebook states that Axis wins by controlling any 14 vic. cities for a complete round of play,as long as they control an Axis capital. Does the 14 victory cities include or disclude the axis capitals?