Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Commando Brado
    3. Posts
    C
    • Profile
    • Following 3
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 145
    • Posts 3,024
    • Best 2
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by Commando Brado

    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      You can assign the 2nd one to your CC? And your 3rd one to a Tac or an AC?

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      You only have 1 DD left…

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: When does the US get their money?

      So the US gets 30 IPC’s per turn for being at war, in addition to the NO’s listed in the Alpha +2 rules? Or, do the NO’s in the Alpha +2 rules take place of the 30 IPC’s for being at war?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      Ouch! That sucked! Was hoping for at least 5 hits!  :x

      Please chose your OOL?

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      Found some time…

      US Turn 2

      Purchases : 5 DD’s, 2 Subs

      Com Moves

      SZ26

      1 Sub, 1 DD from SZ54 to SZ26
      2 FTR’s from Joh
      1 S. Bmbr from Hawaii
      2 AC’s, 3 FTR’s, 1 Tac, 1 BB from SZ10

      Combat - 1 Sub, 1 DD, 5 FTR’s, 1 Tac, 1 S. Bmbr, 1 BB

      DiceRolls: 2@2 5@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (6, 3)5@3: (4, 1, 4, 4, 6)3@4: (6, 3, 3)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: When does the US get their money?

      The 30 IPC’s that the US gets per turn for being at war is considered a NO?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: When does the US get their money?

      I posted my question incorrectly. It’s Turn 2 in the game I’m playing. Japan declared war during the beginning of their Turn 2. When does the US get their money? Beginning of the turn? Or during the Collect Income phase?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • When does the US get their money?

      When does the US get their 30 IPC’s of money? Is it during the Collect Income Phase or at the beginning of their turn following a declaration of war? I think it’s during the collect income phase but want to make sure. Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      I have a gaming convention to go to this weekend. I’ll post my moves on Sun night or Monday. Have a great weekend!

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      Duh! Disregard my last post. I’ll take the 2 hits both on my AC. Since I got 2 hits which can only be applied to your FTR’s. The battle is over and I’ll land my 2 FTR’s on Joh.

      In regards, to the battle in SZ26, I’m assuming you took one hit on your BB and one on your DD in Round 1, correct. Where do you apply the 2nd hit in Round 2.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      OOL not necessary in SZ30 as my FTR’s can only hit your FTR’s w/out a DD present. Your 2 FTR’s die. Your sub is still around.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      I will scramble my 1 US FTR in SZ26…

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      Russia Turn 2

      Purchases : 9 Inf, 1 Mech, 1 Arm

      Non Coms

      1 Sub from SZ112 to SZ125
      1 BB from SZ113 to SZ114
      1 Sub from SZ114 to SZ115

      1 Inf from Bal to Epl
      1 Inf from Cau to Ros
      3 Inf from Sukr to Nukr
      1 Inf from Ros to Sukr
      1 Inf from Sib to Sak
      6 Inf from Yak to Yen
      11 Inf, 1 AA from Bury to Yak
      6 Inf, 1 Art from Nov to Bel
      1 Inf from Kar to Nov
      1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Arm, 1 AA from Bry to Bel
      1 AA from Bel to Nov
      2 Tanks from Rus to Bel
      2 Inf from Rus to Bry

      Builds : 3 Inf in Vol, 3 Inf in Sukr, 3 Inf in Nov, 1 Mech, 1 Arm in Rus

      Collect : 37 IPC’s

      Japan’s Turn

      Def vs Brado - Global1940 - No Tech - 2bR.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Players in southern Cal?

      Can you make it at all this weekend? I’ll be up in LA Saturday and Sunday. If not, then I live in Murrieta. We can always get together some other time for a live game.

      posted in Player Locator
      C
      Commando Brado
    • Odds calculator

      Anyone know where I can get an odds calculator? Specifically if anyone’s developed one for A&A Global 1940? Thanks!

      posted in Software
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      Yes, I will scramble the 3 FTR’s in the UK to defend against the SBR. According to your dice roles, I got a 2, so the S. Bmbr dies before being able to complete the bombing run. Also, I will NOT scramble the FTR & Tac in Gib to the defense of SZ91. They will stay and defend Gib. Continue your dice rolls…

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Unloading transports in alpha 2+

      Krieg, in response to your answer # 2 above, can Transports retreat during an amphib assault? I thought that you couldn’t retreat from amphib assaults?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Unloading transports in alpha 2+

      Krieg, let me post follow up questions. According to the Alpha +2 rules, transports have to be escorted by warships during the combat move phase to unload during an amphib assault.

      #1). Do subs count as warships? I think the answer is no.

      #2). If the enemy’s subs decide to fight the warships mentioned above, obviously combat occurs. If the enemy’s subs defeat your warships, then your transports die, correct? I believe the answer is yes but just want to make sure.

      #3). And, as someone else posted, why are transports allowed to unload their units during the non-combat phase if subs are present but this isn’t allowed during the combat move phase. Seems like the old rule of letting the subs take one pot shot at the transports seems more appropriate. Just curious… Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Players in southern Cal?

      Where do you live in So Cal?

      posted in Player Locator
      C
      Commando Brado
    • RE: Commando Brado vs The Definitive S - G40 Alpha +2

      The might French Turn 1  :roll:

      Purchases : 10 BB’s(j/k)

      Non Coms

      1 DD from SZ72 to SZ79
      1 Inf from Fwa to Fca
      1 Inf from Alg to Mor
      1 Inf from Syr to Trj

      Germany’s Turn

      Def vs Brado - Global1940 - No Tech - 1jFrance.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      C
      Commando Brado
    • 1
    • 2
    • 140
    • 141
    • 142
    • 143
    • 144
    • 151
    • 152
    • 142 / 152