Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. blindingblizzard
    B
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 1
    • Posts 1
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    blindingblizzard

    @blindingblizzard

    0
    Reputation
    12
    Profile views
    1
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    blindingblizzard Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by blindingblizzard

    • Can U.S. ships deter a German naval attack in Round 2?

      Two-player game; standard setup.  In Round 1, German player used all seven ships from sea zones 5, 7 and 10 to attack the British ships in sea zone 9.  He considered attacking the British ships in both sea zones 9 and 2, but he was concerned about losing too many ships to the minefield in sea zone 9 (he lost one sub).  Britain moved the remaining cruiser and transport from sea zone 2 to sea zone 8 on its Round 1 turn and also purchased a battleship and two transports.  At the end of their turn, all the ships were in sea zone 8.  This zone remained uncontested through the beginning of the United States Round 1 turn.  The rules state that U.S. ships cannot move into contested sea zones.  Does this imply that the U.S. cruiser in sea zone 1 can move into sea zone 8 with the British ships?  If so, when Germany is up in Round 2 do they declare war on the U.S. if they attack sea zone 8 (which contains both British and U.S. ships)?  This seems fairly important and needs clarification.  The U.S. being able to support the British fleet through Round 3 could either allow it to grow significantly or force Germany to bring the U.S. into the war much earlier than desired.

      posted in Axis & Allies 1914
      B
      blindingblizzard