Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Bjn
    3. Posts
    B
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 16
    • Posts 56
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by Bjn

    • RE: IC in Chinese territories

      Thanks guys…

      That did make it a bit more clear.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: IC in Chinese territories

      Thank you Krieghund, quick response.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: IC in Chinese territories

      So in other words…… they are liberated, and goes back to China!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • IC in Chinese territories

      Hi Forum……

      Another question as our first 1940 game comes along…

      Reading up on China Rules, I am a bit confused…is it possible for The U.S to build factories in  captured territories in China (taken fra Japan) such as Shantung, Kiangsu etc or would this be considered a liberation, leaving the territories back to China.( or does that only apply to territories without the orange shadow.) And if this is the case! I suppose factories formerly build by Japan will be destroyed with Chinese repossession?

      Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: Danish Strait

      Ok, got it now :-)Thank you.👍🏼

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: Danish Strait

      I believe you do but;

      The sub can only reach sec 113 from 125.  However, The rule book says " if your side controlled a canal or narrow strait at start of your turn, you may move sea units through it" (page 9 Europe)which the Russians in this case don’t. The word attack is not mentioned! But maybe that’s what it means?

      Hope I am clear.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • Danish Strait

      Hi Forum

      Scenario……

      Germany controls Danish Strait (posseion of Norway and Denmark) Three German transports and a cruiser in sea zone 113. Can a Russian submarine attack ships in zone 113 ( NOT go through) from sea zone 125?

      Thanks…

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: [House Rules] Overflying Transport

      And the number of transports is irrelevant I guess……they will all die in one turn because they are defenceless?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: [House Rules] Overflying Transport

      Too bad, kinda hoped it was the other outcome…. but thanks anyway!😊

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • [House Rules] Overflying Transport

      Is it correct that a lone transport will die, if overflown by any kind of aircraft, irrespective this aircraft is on a combat move with an assignment elsewhere?

      Moderator’s edit: Added tag [House Rules] to title for a thread turning into a House Rules discussion starting from reply #9.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: Seazone 109/119

      Thank you😊👍

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • Seazone 109/119

      Having a standard size game board, I have hard time determining whether ships can pass around the coast of Ireland (west or east) sea zone 109/119 or not?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: Rookie question

      Okay……seems pretty obvious now I see. Thought I been very thorough reading up on things…evidently NOT!! Thanks

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • Rookie question

      Hello….

      I’m aware Russia Cannot attack Axis powers Until turn 4 unless Russia being attacked by Axis or London captured but…
      Is it allowed for Russia as a neutral in turn 1 to make a non-combat move into Northwest Persia (Pro-Allies) or even a combat move into Finland (Pro-Axis)…both territories initially being neutral??

      This doesn’t seem clear to me in the rulebook.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • RE: Industrial complexes

      Quick response!😀 ….and Thank you very much👍

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • Industrial complexes

      Hello everyone…

      First post on the forum, so please bare with me…

      With regard to Industrial complexes, these can be placed in original territories to a value of 10 and in captured places to a value of 3. Manchuria and Kiangsu are predefined as Chinees soil, controlled by Japan… not captured in the game, in other words, is possible for Japan to build a factory 10 in those places or do we have to settle for a level 3?

      Thanks :-)

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bjn
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 3 / 3