Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Bentley Priory
    B
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 3
    • Posts 7
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Bentley Priory

    @Bentley Priory

    0
    Reputation
    22
    Profile views
    7
    Posts
    0
    Followers
    0
    Following
    Joined Last Online
    Age 24

    Bentley Priory Unfollow Follow

    Latest posts made by Bentley Priory

    • RE: Re: UK Europe/Pacific map crossover at India?

      Oh, duh, that’s embarrassing. We’ve been playing this wrong for 6 months now, treating the 2 separate economies as 2 separate turns. I guess paying too much attention to the list of starting incomes and not to the actual turn order list which is right under that in the book. Sigh. But thank you, that brings clarity all right!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • Re: UK Europe/Pacific map crossover at India?

      Hi– I’m sure these 2 questions have been asked multiple times but doing a search I can’t find them in the results so I’ll just ask again. If there are UK sea units on the Europe side of the map (say in sea zones 77, 78 or 80) and they end up moving to sea zone 39 (off east India) for either combat or non-combat on the UK Europe turn, since they are now in UK Pacific territory do they now get to move again for either combat or non-combat when it becomes the UK Pacific turn immediately after?
      Also-- is sea zone 79 (off West India) considered part of the Europe map for designating which half of the UK is in control or is it part of the Pacific map since West India itself is part of that (Pacific) control zone according to the rules for Global?

      Any clarification would be appreciated, thanks.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • RE: Two rules questions

      Yes for sure, makes sense if you want to counterattack on your turn (if you are the defender in this situation).

      posted in Axis & Allies Europe 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • RE: AAA & amphib assault (Global 1940)

      Ah! That makes perfect sense actually. Thanks very much. It’s funny how you can come across random situations when playing sometimes.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • AAA & amphib assault (Global 1940)

      Question: if you were to transport an AAA with a troop on a transport and conduct and amphib assault, would the AAA be put on land in the CM phase or stay on the transport until the NCM phase?

      I may have another question depending on the answer to this one. Thanks.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • RE: Two rules questions

      Thanks– the submarine interaction makes sense. And re the US, I realized it’s right in the rulebook talking about the political situation, don’t know how I missed it before. But thanks for the clarification.

      posted in Axis & Allies Europe 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory
    • Two rules questions

      I’m a bit embarrassed to be unclear about this first question as I’ve been playing A&A forever but reading elsewhere on these forums I want something made clear to me:

      When submarines attack and there is no defending destroyer, any defending submarines (along with other warship casualties) chosen as casualties are immediately removed from the battle with no chance to roll a defence roll, yes? I know that surviving defending subs roll before the rest of the attacker’s ships roll, but just wanted to be clear that defending sub casualties on a sneak attack do not get to roll back before removal.

      My second question is, for Europe 1940 2nd Ed, if no Axis power declares war on it, the USA is still considered neutral for all of turn 3 up until the last phase of its turn, yes? So the US has limited neutral unit movement until turn 4, even though it can begin collecting National Objective income at the conclusion of its 3rd turn?

      Thanks.

      posted in Axis & Allies Europe 1940
      B
      Bentley Priory