Excellent work Veq, :-D
Big big thxs to improve TripleA, it’s the best software out there.
Excellent work Veq, :-D
Big big thxs to improve TripleA, it’s the best software out there.
Triple A would let him hold it back, and a lot of players would probably assume it’s legal. But like Veqryn says in his disclaimer, it’s the players’ responsibility to know the rules. Might as well make a note of it if you’re not going to fix it, though. I mean, there are a lot of rules and most players don’t bother to learn every single one accurately. They’re going to depend on the engine sometimes.
Very nice russian example Gamerman01!
Absolutely, one more reason to fix that problem or take it in the notes, because it’s like gamerman says many players probably assume it´s legal but it isen´t.
Yes, you can place them the next turn, like you want. 8-)
Wait, I thought if you didn’t or couldn’t place all your units in triplea then you lose them?
No, you don´t loose them.
Thxs Veqryn are you always so polite and diplomatic! 8-)
The Situation was the following. Germany buys 8 Transports for a sealion but he forget the russian subs that could sink all the transports, because there was no dd present. If he noticed that he did not place his transports and so they were save, but the rules are clearly in this case, his answer was: i always can do this in tripleA so it is allowed but it isen´t.
I guess it is a lot of work for you to fix it and i mention it only because TripleA handel this different, thats all.
Maybe you can mention it in the notes, that is allow in tripleA but not in Larry´s Game rules!
I wanted to mention just for completeness so to be sure that it does not get lost.
Can you choose to not place your purchased units just for the sake of it? I know if u are unable, it is reimbursed money, but can you just choose not to place?
The answer is that you MUST place all units that you bought as long as you have capacity.
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28562.465
TripleA handled it differently, I think it is an engine related.
And i mean Bloodfresh mention a situation that Dutch New Guinea is occupied from US, but Anzac and UK Pacific not receive the PU´s for the NO. Maybe we have to wait for an answer from him if he made an official bug report.
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28562.510
Can the china fighter land in Kwangtung and in Burma?
I mean yes because it is original china territory and china can also move units there so it is also allowed?
thxs Boldfresh for your fast answer :-D
What about Interception, can i intercept when my airbase has +3 or more damage? I guess yes but a clarification would be nice! thxs
Hi Veqryn,
thanx for the new features! :-D
The new politic Relationships window looks great, more helpfull for new players i think.
More informations for the battle calculator is also a good idea!
I have another Future Request for you: “Edit China”
Map: 1940 Global 2nd Edition
TripleA 1.6.1.4
Here is what happend:
The China player attacks Hunnan, and because he thought the plane could land in Hunnan he pressed “End Move Phase” button.
And uups the china Fighter was gone. All said ok no big deal we can edit it, but than surprise there is no option for china to add a chinese fighter when that happens.
Maybe you can implement it in a future version of tripleA because this happened an more experienced player and i be sure this could happen a lot of new players.
In the 2E Europe rulebook on page 39, under global’s “Additional Rules” I notice the United States starts with three minor industrial complexes that get upgrade when the US enters the war.
This is the final version of that rule from Alpha, correct? I remember it being changed back and forth a couple of times.
yes this is correct for global 1940 2nd Edition!
Thxs Krieghund for the clarification!
thxs Captain Walker, :-)
you are right, TripleA ask me everytime “Attack Submarine in SZ 113” and than I press “No” and after that I try in the NCM to move out the sub from SZ 113, but i can´t do it, and the reason is like you say! @captain:
You have to move the sub out of the hostile sz during combat move. If you don’t then you are declaring combat in that sz. When it’s only subs then your opponent would most likely submerge so combat doesn’t really occur.
I don’t have 2e…but it’s on page 13 of 1e under Sea Units Starting in Hostile Sea Zones
Thanxs for help!
Hi P@nther,
Game Version TripleA 1.6.1.4
Europe Map: Version 3.0
There is no battle in SZ 113, some battle around other territorys.
I can reproduce the error in a different sea zone also, lets say in SZ 93. Southern France is germany, a german submarine and an us submarine, and the same thing happen, i can´t move the german sub in NCM, i can only move in Combat Phase.
So my question is, based on what rule?
If it is necessary i can attach a savefile the only difference is than that 3 german subs starts their turn in SZ 113, but one has moved out in Combat Move, but as I say the same happens in a test in SZ 93 which has only a german sub and an us sub.
I just wanted to keep as simple as possible in the description.
Hi question to Naval Movement: :?
In SZ 113 there is a German and a Russian submarine.
Germany and Russia are in war. There was no combat.
In NCM, I can´t move the german sub out of SZ 113 to another SZ, this happens in TripleA but based on what rule? Thxs
Thanks for the insight behind the scenes Veqryn, now i get a better understanding how much work it is sometimes for you to implement a single feature request. :-o
Since I’m no programmer, I have no idea about all the hard work behind it.
But now I know you work all the more and i appreciate it much more.
Great Job veqryn, :-D
I would like to mention You’re really one of the few developers who also respond to suggestions. This is something I cherish to TripleA so!
My thanks for your many many work, to improve TripleA it even more!
perfect Veqryn :-D
Thank you very much, this will help a lot!
 Using tripleA, noticed that sending a transport from z35 to another zone for an amphibious assault (Only a transport) it triggered the kamikaze attack on the remaining ships in z35.
Hi kilroynothere ,
in which version of TripleA the error occurs?
Please send a PM or maybe the savefile with a notice to Veqryn and his team, so they can fix it in the next TripleA version!