Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. Arsonist
    3. Topics
    A
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 5
    • Posts 12
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Topics created by Arsonist

    • A

      AA gun Q.

      Player Help
      • • • Arsonist
      5
      0
      Votes
      5
      Posts
      1.6k
      Views

      ?

      Kind of nice for Japan FIG transfer to Germany as well, and to German “overflight” SBR’s where the BOM goes back and forth from Germany to Yakut (due to strong, and often AA covered positions in Karelia)

    • A

      Tranny Q.

      Axis & Allies Revised Edition
      • • • Arsonist
      4
      0
      Votes
      4
      Posts
      1.7k
      Views

      ?

      OK…
      IF your TRN was NOT in enemy held seas at the start of its move, then YES, one can stay on-board (but as already mentioned, if you offload in Combat, you can’t offload the otehr in NCM, even to the same territory as the combat offload)

      HOWEVER.
      IF there is an enemy ship in the same SZ as your TRN at the start of your move (a sub that had previously been submerged but surfaced, or you are off the coast of an enemy IC and he builds navy on his turn), then you can either just move your TRN away, or, IF you grab forces (froms somewhere else, you can NOT load in a hostile or contested sea zone), then those forces MUST offload to COMBAT.  You can NEVER NCM with a TRN that starts in a contested SZ.

      Another of those items in the rules, that in one game I used to my advantage quite nicely (it was the game that I was against 5 UK BB’s as Germany…)

    • A

      SBR question

      Player Help
      • • • Arsonist
      6
      0
      Votes
      6
      Posts
      1.8k
      Views

      S

      If your’s attacking the capital, you wouldn’t want to SBR, 'cause the IPC’s will be yours after the takeover.  If attacking a non-capital IC, go ahead, as it depletes your enemy’s IPC’s.

      Both moves are legal, the first just wouldn’t do you any good. :-D

    • A

      Another Sub Question

      Player Help
      • • • Arsonist
      5
      0
      Votes
      5
      Posts
      1.5k
      Views

      JenniferJ

      @Arsonist:

      If there is a Russian sub in SZ 12, can German Subs move through that zone from SZ 7 to SZ 18 to do combat?  If so, would it make a difference if I had a transport there or is it just a destroyer?

      For some reason I just thought they could only move through zones like that if it was a NCM but I’m just double checking.  Some sneakysnake did that to me and I just didn’t know it was legal.

      Guilty as charged. :)

      That’s why I asked for clarification in another thread before doing it. :)

      Couldn’t just let you invade MY African Continent!

    • A

      Dice and Battlemap

      Player Help
      • • • Arsonist
      5
      0
      Votes
      5
      Posts
      1.6k
      Views

      A

      Thanks guys, I look forward to playing some games with you guys.

    • 1 / 1