I am looking to host a one on one AAA game tonight. It will be AA50 1941 scenario. The only options I will check are total victory and NOs. PM me for a password.
I just bought a bunch of metal miniatures. If I decide to paint them to match the colors of AA50. Does anyone know the exact paint colors I will need? Has anyone got a clue what shade of blue France will be?
according to the operations manual page 30 the transport may carry any land unit and a infantry… so i don’t reckon that you could carry two arts… unless your using a diffrent set of rules… or updated ??
but then again it seems every set has its own rules… slightly diffrent from the last set…
could be you transports may only carry two men… or a tank if its 2nd edition…
I’d say your copy of the program is completely jacked. First of all, an ally cannot take control of a friendly nations capital. If said nations capital is occupied by enemy forces then the ally can take control of territories that were formerly that nation’s, but once the capital is liberated then that country is back in the game. Under no circumstances can a friendly nation take control of an ally’s capital. In the situation you are refering to the British would lose no money becuase Japan retook Moscow.
I think Mr. Ghoul is correct. Furthermore it has come up that one might even exceed the number of stacks as there are units - some kind of addendum, i believe.
Page 16 of the second edition rules, third column, second to last bullet:
“Your Transport can carry units of your alliance. These units must board on your ally’s turn, they must move on your turn, and they must be unloaded on your ally’s next turn.”