Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Tactical Bombers - Question not a complaint about lack of pieces
-
If I’m in a battle and I’m bringing fighters (or tanks) and tactical bombers in a one to one pairing, do the tactical bombers attack at 4 for the entire combat or do I re-evaluate at each round of combat? That is to say, if I lose a fighter (or tank) in a round of combat but keep the tactical bomber, is the tactical bomber’s attack value reduced to 3 (assuming no other tanks or fighters are present) for the next round of combat or does it remain at 4?
I assume this is identical to when an artillery bumps up an infantry from 1 to 2. However, in this situation the thing-that-gets-bumped is almost always taken as a casualty before the thing-that-does-the-bumping.
Thanks,
tcpj -
The way I read the rule you check every round of rolls to see if anything is getting modified. If you lose a tank or fighter which is bumping up the tac bomber, it drops to a 3.
-
yep. every round.