After further consideration I no longer feel the fighter escort/interceptor rule needs any fine tuning. In my previous posts I expressed the view that the rule nerfed strategic bombing too much but I’ve since changed my mind. After all, bombing raids over inland German targets without escorts was near suicidal, especially during the daylight. It wasn’t until the Allies had deployed long range escort fighters and had outnumbered the defending Luftwaffe aircraft, that the Allies were able to conduct bombing missions without terrible loses. The same is true with the fighter escort/interceptor rule as it stands now and it should stay that way.
Rules Unstanding
-
This is the first of what I expect to be many rule questions any body else can post theres as well here.
Ok . . . am I understanding this right?
I have 2 US Infantry, 1 US Artillery and 1 US Tank in the Eastern United States, I want to move them all to Morocco/Alergia. I have 2 US Transports in Sea Zone 10. If I understand the rules I can load all troops on the two transports in Sea Zone 10 then move them into Sea zones 11 and 12 and then Conduct an Amphibous Assualt on the 1 German Infantry located in Morocco/Alergia.
Did I do “Operation Torch” right?
-
yes, you have it correct.
You can read through this thread for all kinds of rules discussions. There’s an FAQ link in there as well:
-
Thanks for the reply . . . while the thread you mention is great for a long read 30+ post :-o I will keep asking here to be able to get a quck response.
Now my next question: if you bought 2 research tokens and then both rolls fail, due you keep those same two tokens for use on the next turn for more rolls?
-
Thanks for the reply . . . while the thread you mention is great for a long read 30+ post :-o I will keep asking here to be able to get a quck response.
Now my next question: if you bought 2 research tokens and then both rolls fail, due you keep those same two tokens for use on the next turn for more rolls?
Yes researcher tokens are re-used until a tech break thru is achieved.
Once that happens, ALL researcher tokens are used/removed and new ones need to be purchased if more tech development is desired.
-
page 11:
"Step 2: Roll Research Dice
For each research you have, roll one die.Success: If you roll at least one “6,” you have successfully made a technological breakthrough. Discard all your researcher tokens and continue to step 3.
Failure: if you do not roll a “6,” your research has failed. Keep all your researcher tokens and continue to the Purchase Units phase of the turn."





