• Morning pro’s

    Quicky here: US FTR lands on UK carrier- rules say it is treated as “cargo” Does this entail all the following

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight
    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit
    If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Thanks,

    Trusty


  • @Trusty:

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight

    Incorrect.

    @Trusty:

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Incorrect.

    @Trusty:

    If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Correct.

    Basically, units fight normally when it’s their turn or when they’re attacked.  The US fighter will fight on the US’ turn and when the sea zone is attacked by an Axis power.

    On the UK’s turn, it’s inert.  It cannot fire or be taken as a casualty.  If the carrier it’s on is lost, it’s also lost.


  • Thanks Krieghund, that’s most helpful…
    Tom

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • New to Revised, A Few Questions

    May 22, 2008, 12:30 PM
    6
  • Advanced Rules?

    Apr 14, 2008, 1:10 PM
    5
  • Submarine Rule Intepretation

    Apr 4, 2008, 6:05 PM
    30
  • Some questions about the board-game rules

    Feb 22, 2008, 6:05 PM
    10
  • New to A&A; movement question

    Jan 2, 2008, 11:02 AM
    3
  • Revised Rules and TripleA

    Jan 14, 2007, 5:18 PM
    7
  • Liberating a capital question

    Aug 11, 2006, 2:27 PM
    6
  • 7
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

65

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts