• please, post on russian or british :-D


  • If you’re using Abattlemap, the colour of the territories represent the original owner.  If a friendly power captures it, it reverts to the original owner.  In this case, Russia will be the owner if the UK liberates.


  • @Telamon:

    If you’re using Abattlemap, the colour of the territories represent the original owner.  If a friendly power captures it, it reverts to the original owner.  In this case, Russia will be the owner if the UK liberates.

    are you sure bout this?
    cause there’s allot of doubt bout it
    seems like i’m playing wrong then for 6 months :-D

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    territory goes back to Russia.  It is a Russian territory that starts as conquered by Germany so the allies would liberate it (and stop the Russians from getting the National Objective as well.)

    It’s the same as the territories that Japan starts with but are really Chinese (Manchuria/Kaingsu.)


  • telamon is right.  wether u play on abattlemap or the actual board, the color of the territory tells you who it belongs to.  when occupied by the enemy, it is theirs, who ever it may be.  but when liberated by allies, it reverts back to original owner.  think of it like this.  if germany invades moscow, its germany’s.  but if the US liberates moscow, it does not become a US territory, it goes back to russia.  hope that helps.


  • @katfishkris:

    telamon is right.  wether u play on abattlemap or the actual board, the color of the territory tells you who it belongs to.

    It’s just that on the physical board they made some of the Chinese territories ambiguous.  From memory, Kiangsu and Manchuria have both Japanese and Chinese markers, however they are considered ‘originally owned’ by China only. This was clarified in the rules errata and everything is marked correctly in abattlemap.


  • @katfishkris:

    telamon is right.  wether u play on abattlemap or the actual board, the color of the territory tells you who it belongs to.  when occupied by the enemy, it is theirs, who ever it may be.  but when liberated by allies, it reverts back to original owner.  think of it like this.  if germany invades moscow, its germany’s.  but if the US liberates moscow, it does not become a US territory, it goes back to russia.  hope that helps.

    yes, but in '42, it starts with german control marker
    and with red colour


  • @ShadowHAwk:

    Id say british.
    It starts off with a control marker of the “orriginal country” on it.
    Reason for this is that the manual clearly states that if you capture a country you do not remove the control marker but put yours on top of it. If the color would define the orriginal owner you could remove the controlmarker, you are however explicitly told not to remove it.

    sorry but it isn’t. you should really read Cmdr Jennifer’s post above as she describes the situation quite well and simple

  • Official Q&A

    The following passages from the errata and FAQ should clear this up:

    Page 20, Step 6. Conclude Combat: The following sentence should be removed: “(Note, if you are playing the 1942 scenario, place your marker on top of the original control marker; do not remove it.)”

    Q. When the rules refer to the original controller of a territory, do they mean the controller at the start of the scenario or the controller printed on the map?
    A. The controller printed on the map. The original controller of a territory is the same whether you’re playing the 1941 or 1942 scenario. China is considered to be the original controller of Manchuria and Kiangsu, and Japan controls these territories as an enemy power at the beginning of both scenarios.

    In the example, the territory would revert to the USSR.

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 8
  • 8
  • 6
  • 8
  • 36
  • 62
  • 6
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

26

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts