• the OOB rules state that subs choose to submerge in the press attack and retreat step.  so who goes first?  after reading the rules, i can’t figure this out. :?

    say UK attacks G navy.  if G has left only 3 subs, UK has BB, 2 TRNs, and some air.  can G choose to submerge first, trapping the UK navy?  or can UK choose to retreat first?

    different for LHTR?


  • The attacker retreats before the defender submerges, in both OOB and LHTR.

    This is clearly spelled out in the LHTR rules.  However, since the sequence is never specifically stated in the OOB rules, the general principle that the attacker acts first must be applied.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Question on retreating land units

    Feb 12, 2013, 2:49 PM
    2
  • US first 2 turns

    Sep 13, 2009, 9:32 PM
    10
  • 6
  • 18
  • Germany first buy: 4 fighters

    Jan 15, 2008, 9:59 PM
    10
  • Japanese first turn

    Aug 21, 2007, 7:06 PM
    52
  • Germany First turn buys

    Oct 8, 2006, 10:33 PM
    61
  • Kill America First?

    Aug 24, 2006, 11:17 AM
    21
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

30

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts