My play group runs out of Japanese tanks. They usually get two IC’s in Asia, and go for the tank March to Moscow. I scavenged extra tanks and roundels from my original Axis and Allies game.
Amphibious Assault question
-
So I had an issue come up that was new to me this weekend. I was battling it out against my father and he wanted to try out something I had not seen before. He was looking to make an amphibious assault by landing a tank in one of my unoccupied territories…no problem there. The issue was when he tried to make a blitz into an adjacent territiory that I own and that was unoccupied. Do the rules allow for such a move (land and continue…both territories are unoccupied)?
-
No. Loading and/or unloading from a transport takes a land unit’s entire movement allowance. It may not move before loading or after unloading.





