Hey Krieghound, thanks for the clarification!! I kinda suspected comabat was a must in that situation, and that was the allied players intent (he was USA). He wanted to force the germans hand so that the seazone would be clear for UK to utilize their shore bombardment capabilities without being negated by the lingering german fleet. I will pass along your wisdom, thanks again.
Amphibious Assault question
-
So I had an issue come up that was new to me this weekend. I was battling it out against my father and he wanted to try out something I had not seen before. He was looking to make an amphibious assault by landing a tank in one of my unoccupied territories…no problem there. The issue was when he tried to make a blitz into an adjacent territiory that I own and that was unoccupied. Do the rules allow for such a move (land and continue…both territories are unoccupied)?
-
No. Loading and/or unloading from a transport takes a land unit’s entire movement allowance. It may not move before loading or after unloading.